Peanut Butter Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Delicious glaze - this was perfect for Peanut Butter Bread by Nola Laughery from this site. I used chunky peanut butter and a little smooth. I like this because you can control the consistency by how much of each of the ingredients you use in fact I didn't measure a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very good on waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Wonderful, easy, perfect peanut butter glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Super easy! I used this on some brownies I made - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
My son (age 9) made this to go on top of the Banana Loaf Cake I, from this site, tonight and it is amazing! It is not intended to frost a cake! It is supposed to be a glaze, or an icing. It is perfect! My son says "It is the best icing. Use Hampton Farms peanut butter."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreenMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOOSIERENVY
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Fantastic! I wisked it together exactly as listed and used it to top angelfood cake (pictured). EXACTLY what I was looking for! Perfect for angelfood. I probably won't ever look for anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOSIERENVY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I used this on chocolate cookies with peanut butter chips. You have to vary the water and sugar based on how thick you want it. It turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This glaze really helped a mediocre cookie become quite yummy! thanks for saving my cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I used this recipe to top my rice crispy granola bars, and it turned out very well. If the glaze is too thin or separates, you can easily adjust the sugar or peanut butter to make it a little thicker. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Super easy, super good! I used it on oatmeal peanut butter cookies from this site that are to die for, and it made them even better! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States