Peanut Butter Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
So good- that's all I can say as I ponder its goodness. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Very adaptable. Used it with chunky pb and on chocolate cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Love this! I needed it a little thicker for a drizzle on cupcakes. Just added a little more peanut butter and it was perfect. Will use this often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This stuff is amazing. You could put this on an old shoe and it would taste good. I used it to glaze Double Chocolate Brownie Cake from this site. The glaze was the best part of the cake. I can't wait to use it on cookies or muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
So yummy! I varied the sugar amount to get the texture I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Perfect! Easy... and makes an excellent drizzle for any baked treats! I don't know that I followed the amounts to a "T" but I added more or less of each until I reached the desired consistency for drizzling over my cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Photo by ANJACKSON
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
FANTASTIC!! This was so easy to put together and depending on the consistency you require, you can easily adjust your water/sugar! I drizzled this over Double Chocolate Brownie Cake and it was awesome! Chocolate and peanut butter, need I say more?!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Perfect. I used about 8 teaspoons of water and a tablespoon and a half of peanut butter. This gave me a rich flavor and a thinner consistency to use for drizzling. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Excellent! Might I suggest the addition of a bit of vanilla to make this truly exceptional?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieHansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
So very easy and tastey!I used the glaze over the chocolate cavity cake from this site (which I added peanut butter chips to. I agree with the other reviews...it is so easy to adjust to the desired consistency!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Junkie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States