Peanut Butter Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I was amazed at how delicious this was, since it only requires 3 simple ingredients...ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
it tasted great but was too thick to drizzle so I used the double boiler techneec and its were you take some boiling water and you put a glass bowl over it and it just melts right away without burning it but u have to keep stirring it unless u want clumpy glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Love the concept, but I like it better with more peanut butter and less powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I used vanilla non-dairy milk and not water.. was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Very yummy ICING. You would REALLY have to tweak it to make it the consistency of a glaze. Tasted good and worked great for Cocoa Banana Bars (also on this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Super easy and delicious. I needed a quick cupcake frosting idea and this was less than five minutes to mix and ice. I doubled the PB since I love it. This also gave it a thicker texture. Then I scooped it into a plastic bag, cut the tip off, and piped it onto the chocolate cupcakes. Lastly, I drizzled melted chocolate over the "glaze". The best cupcakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
worked perfectly on the Bananas 'N Cream Cake from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CallejaFairey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Need to alter the measurements a little to fit your own taste (I thought it needed more peanut butter and less sugar). I also added just a touch of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sam1128
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe! I have never thought of making a delicious peanut butter glaze by this simple method. The thickness of the glaze can be easily adjusted by adding more/less water and peanut butter. I used an extra crunchy peanut butter and it turned out to be even more amazing!! I will certainly keep this recipe, cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam1128

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tuen Mun, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
OMG...this is good stuff! I added a little more water because I needed to drizzle it over a chocolate bundt cake. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States