Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I've been making this recipe for a few years. It doesn't really matter the size of the pan, just as long as you have a pan. I've used pie plates before, and the fudge still turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valdez, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Mmmmmm, this is a delicious and very rich recipe. I scaled back the servings to 12, in order to use the 7 oz. (1.5 C) of marshmellow cream. Filled an 8 x 8 pan. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Laotto, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This was just the peanut fudge I was looking for. I added a bit more pb then listed but it turned out wonderful. Tastes just like the kind my Grandmother made for holidays when I was a kid. And very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chesterfield, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This does taste good, but mine turned out very soft. When I got to the stage where you mix in the peanut butter, I thought I had failed because it was absolutely liquid. I poured it into the 8x8 pan and stuck it in the fridge. It did harden up a lot, but I think that if I just left it on the counter, all the pieces would run together. My son described it as a really delicious, creamy, thick frosting as opposed to a fudge. So it tastes good, but the texture is somewhat inconvenient if you want to serve fudge. I don't know what happened. I boiled it for the right amount of time. I did use an organic peanut butter that was a bit runnier than the normal 'Skippy' or 'Jif'. I might try this again, but cook it longer. We'll still enjoy it, but perhaps with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Easy fudge recipe. This recipe tasted peanutty, but definitely looked more like a maple walnut fudge as apposed to a peanut butter fudge. I'm going to try adding less marshmallow cream. I'm hoping that will give it more texture and a better "color."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Easy! It hardened up right away too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Wow! That was easy and the people at work raved about the results. I made two batches this year. The first one turned out very soft and creamy, and people just couldn't stay away from it. The next batch, I think I coooked a little longer and it was firmer, but still really good and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I have made this for 2 christmas' now and it is AWSOME! so easy! Just tossed another batch together for a Christmas Eve Party tonight!!! You will love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Too much marshmellow; not enought peanut butter. Too light in color and texture was all wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Fantastic! I am a huge peanut butter fudge and this is so smooth and creamy. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States