Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made this recipe and tweaked it a bit by using frozen marshmallows folded into the fudge. It was a huge hit at my daughter's University Dorm. Every time I sent other fudges, they all asked when I was going to send my "Fluffer Nutter" fudge. I give this 5 stars because of the ease in making it and the wonderful flavor. It's on my list. Wild Irish Rose Entertainment After reading the comments ... here's my Post Script. P.S. I am adding my notes for those who are having trouble with this recipe! ~ I use 1 1/8th cups Skippy plain peanut butter for it's fat content and measure out the full 2 cups of marshmallow cream (Kraft) because it matters to the mousse-like texture and in doing so, it has never failed. I also use 3 Tbsp of butter and only use regular sugar in this recipe, not the Bakers superfine sugar. When timing the cooking, in 6 minutes, my digital thermometer goes up to about 230 degrees. I hope this helps. I gave this tin for a birthday gift for a young friend and she had about half of it left over (! and 1/2 pounds) ... when she awoke in the morning ... her husband to be had eaten the entire thing. (Needless to say his "Tummy" hurt) He still likes the fudge. Nuff Said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very Good! I never made fudge before and it turned out wonderful! The only think I changed was the cooking time and not stirring it when it came to a boil. I cooked it for 7 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Never mind that this fudge never set up for me, it's just flat-out not peanut butter fudge! It's more like marshmallow fudge with a peanut butter hint.! And got a recipe for real peanut butter fudge off the Jif website. Now that one tastes like peanut butter fudge. The directions are not very good either. My guess why it didn't set up for me is because i didn't stir it while it boiled. Because the directions didn't say to do anything while it was boiling. I cook and bake just about everything. I was so disappointed with this recipe. But the Jif peanut butter fudge is great. Try that one instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyboops107

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is probably only the second pan of fudge I've ever made, and I have to say I was very impressed !! It was SO easy :) And it turned out absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Cullen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
My family loved this fudge! Though on my stove, 5 minutes boiling was too long...I went about 4 minutes the 2nd time I made it, and it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was my first time making peanut butter fudge. The only change I made to this recipe was that I cut the sugar in half. My fudge turned out too creamy. I'm not sure if it was the lack the sugar that did that. Otherwise the fudge turned out tasting okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was SO good and very easy. Took the recommendations of people who commented before and poured the hot ingredients into the cooler ones to mix. Chilled in the fridge and it came out perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Good, but not as creamy as I had hoped. For those who have had problems with it not firming up, be sure to start the 5 minute timing only after it comes up to a full, rolling boil, meaning one that can't be stirred down. Adding a bit of salt (1/8 tsp) helps make the flavor pop. Makes a nice, deep 8" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I just made this and it was great! Really good taste and consistency. Apparently you are not supposed to stir once it starts boiling or it will form sugar crystals. I followed that advice and it was very creamy. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States