Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I love this recipe!! It's smooth and rich, so decadent but so simple! When I make it, I line the pan with wax paper and then let it set up in the fridge. Then just pull the whole thing out to cut evenly. I'm making it for Christmas and I'm going to try it with nutella swirled into the top, should be yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I cooked to the soft ball stage on my candy thermometer and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llissermae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is not worth making. It was lacking in peanut flavor, by the time it reached softball stage it was already overcooked after adding other ingredients it was crumbly and tasteless. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Absolutely amazing! I have been insearch of a smooth creamy peanut butter fudge for many years and finally, this one is it i found it easy to cut if you put your knife in very hot water, wipe the excess water of and quickly slice before the knife cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very good! After reading reviews, I let it boil for 7 minutes and it was just perfect. Great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This seriously was the best PB fudge I've ever had!!! It is very creamy..that is how I like it! Amazing. I did boil my mixture for a bit over 6 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
made this one saturday afternoon when i needed some peanut butter fudge.. it was a hit with EVERYONE! will be making it again tonight! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is a fabulous fudge when done correctly. However, the above recipe is a tad incorrect which is why everyone is having issues with it setting up and not tasting peanut buttery enough. I ALWAYS double this recipe because it tastes so much better that way. When doubling use 2 1/2 cups peanut butter, and a large jar of marshmallow fluff. Do a full rolling boil for 5 minutes. The grainy taste happens when you don't do the boil long enough. When pouring into the pan, the fudge should not be more than 1/2 inch to an inch thick. If its too thick it won't set .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I must have done something wrong. Mine ended up dry and crumbly. I followed the recipe exactly so I'm not sure what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made this recipe and tweaked it a bit by using frozen marshmallows folded into the fudge. It was a huge hit at my daughter's University Dorm. Every time I sent other fudges, they all asked when I was going to send my "Fluffer Nutter" fudge. I give this 5 stars because of the ease in making it and the wonderful flavor. It's on my list. Wild Irish Rose Entertainment After reading the comments ... here's my Post Script. P.S. I am adding my notes for those who are having trouble with this recipe! ~ I use 1 1/8th cups Skippy plain peanut butter for it's fat content and measure out the full 2 cups of marshmallow cream (Kraft) because it matters to the mousse-like texture and in doing so, it has never failed. I also use 3 Tbsp of butter and only use regular sugar in this recipe, not the Bakers superfine sugar. When timing the cooking, in 6 minutes, my digital thermometer goes up to about 230 degrees. I hope this helps. I gave this tin for a birthday gift for a young friend and she had about half of it left over (! and 1/2 pounds) ... when she awoke in the morning ... her husband to be had eaten the entire thing. (Needless to say his "Tummy" hurt) He still likes the fudge. Nuff Said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States