Peanut Butter Fudge IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
I have been using this same recipe to make my peanut butter fudge except it never told me how high the heat should be for boiling the mixture. It's wonderful tasting fudge but I would always end up scalding the milk on the bottom of the pan and the fudge would end up marbled looking. Hopefully now I'll get my perfect fudge! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This turned out great! It was easy to make and it set up wonderfully! (This is coming from someone who FAILS with fudge all the time!) I would recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I got this recipe from a co-worker. I make it in a 9x13 pan with crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This turned out absolutely delicious! I used 2/3 cup evaporated milk instead of regular milk, and added 2 tbsp butter. So smooth and creamy! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This is was of the best peanut butter cookies I have ever eaten. I did alter the recipe some . I use 1 cup of dark brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar,1 cup of peanut butter instead of 3/4 cup and butter instead of shortening. Yumm Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
Excellent recipe!!! I layered mine on top of chocolate fudge. Huge hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Very easy. Sets up well. Fudge develops flavor after completely cooling. Stored in a cool place, the fudge becomes very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
This is as easy as it gets! This was the first fudge I've ever made and did not expect it to turn out (always thought you had to have a candy thrmometer). Super creamy and loads of peanutbutter flavor. My daughter and I couldn't stop eating it! Need to make a second batch for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
this is great and EASY! it tastes just like my mothers fudge but doesnt seem to burn as easy....plus hers sometimes flops cause of humidity....and dont think ill ever try another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
This is an absolutely great recipe. I have used this recipe for 3 years before I lost it; I never thought I would find it, but now its here and Im grateful. Try this recipe and you will love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States