Peanut Butter Fudge IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Not creamy. Dry and flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I don't normally rate or review recipes on here, but after making this the last time I decided I should. This is a great fudge recipe for beginners. I love to bake but rarely make candy because I usually mess it somehow and it never sets. This is a no fail recipe, and it's great not having to use a candy thermometer! The last time I made it I was doubling the batch so my husband could take it to work. I did so many things "wrong" and it still tasted like I'm a pro! I accidentally let the sugar boil too long. I added the marshmallow creme and realized my pot wasn't big enough (duh) so I switched to a bigger one right in the middle of making. I added my peanut butter much later than I probably should have. Still, this fudge set perfectly and even more important tasted great! Try this recipe. You won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
The flavor was pretty good but the fudge was not creamy. It was fairly hard and crumbled a bit. I timed the 3 minutes exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Great recipe! A pinch of salt if your peanut butter is unsalted though, and marshmallows can be substituted for the marshmallow cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Cleary
Photo by laurieggg
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Super easy for my teenagers to make for Father's Day. We sprinkled some choc chips on top after pouring in the glass dish. When they melted spread with a knife across the whole top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I have been craving peanut butter fudge, and this fudge filled the bill! However, I did tweak it a little.. I cooked the sugar and cream (2/3 cup instead of milk) about 3 1/2 minutes (or until, when a small amount of the mixture is dropped into a cup of water, it forms a soft ball). I also added a tablespoon of margarine after adding the peanut butter and marshmallows (I used a cup full of whole marshmallows)and then a teaspoon of vanilla.. Tastes great.. I just finished making the fudge, and it has already set up..:) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldengurl
Living In: Rainelle, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I had been looking for a recipe for peanut butter fudge like I remembered having been made by a family friend, after years of trying I found this easy recipe and this is it! So happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I just made this a few minutes ago and it turned out wonderful! I did tweak the recipe just a tad though: I omitted the marshmallow cream (didn't have any), added a tablespoon of butter, and added a teaspoon of vanilla extract. It has been a while since I last made fudge and I was so glad to have found this recipe because it is very similar to the one I used to use years ago. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CubanChica_FoodLover

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bever-li
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
this is so creamy I followed the recipe exactly didn't change a thing - I will be making this one from now on - my friends said the one I had made wasn't peanut buttery enough I was told this one was 100% better in the Peanut Butter taste - this is a keeper =) =) =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bever-li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
The fudge was too soft! I couldn't even cut it, I had to dip my hands in confectioners sugar and roll it into balls. good flavor but too gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States