Peanut Butter Fudge IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I have been craving peanut butter fudge, and this fudge filled the bill! However, I did tweak it a little.. I cooked the sugar and cream (2/3 cup instead of milk) about 3 1/2 minutes (or until, when a small amount of the mixture is dropped into a cup of water, it forms a soft ball). I also added a tablespoon of margarine after adding the peanut butter and marshmallows (I used a cup full of whole marshmallows)and then a teaspoon of vanilla.. Tastes great.. I just finished making the fudge, and it has already set up..:) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldengurl
Living In: Rainelle, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I had been looking for a recipe for peanut butter fudge like I remembered having been made by a family friend, after years of trying I found this easy recipe and this is it! So happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I just made this a few minutes ago and it turned out wonderful! I did tweak the recipe just a tad though: I omitted the marshmallow cream (didn't have any), added a tablespoon of butter, and added a teaspoon of vanilla extract. It has been a while since I last made fudge and I was so glad to have found this recipe because it is very similar to the one I used to use years ago. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CubanChica_FoodLover

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bever-li
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
this is so creamy I followed the recipe exactly didn't change a thing - I will be making this one from now on - my friends said the one I had made wasn't peanut buttery enough I was told this one was 100% better in the Peanut Butter taste - this is a keeper =) =) =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bever-li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
The fudge was too soft! I couldn't even cut it, I had to dip my hands in confectioners sugar and roll it into balls. good flavor but too gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Tried this because of the reviews. Lost my recipe. Doubled it as I needed it for a bake sale. Put it in the fridge overnight because after an hour it wasn't setting. Big gooey mess when I tried to divide it up into bags for sale. Luckily I had some mini loaf liners to put it on or I would have chucked the whole thing. Will probably have to buy it back. Will look harder to find my original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is by far the best peanut butter fudge recipe I have tried. It is very soft in consistency and doesn't always look pretty, but the taste...AMAZING! People request this from me every Christmas. I have made this recipe for at least the last 3 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKFisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
this recipe is just like she said. easy to make in a few minutes. What i did different was at the last minute before putting the fudge in the pan is to add a cup of chocolate chips. the heat will melt them just a little so they form swirls in the fudge. If you keep the fudge refrigerated, the fudge will have chunks of hard yummy chocolate! Its delicious!!! I feel like im gonna get fat because i cant put it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I love, love, love this recipe! It is the best, simplest, and yummiest that I have found to date. I started using this recipe about 6 years ago and I have probably made this recipe 100 times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Couldn't be simpler to create a big pan of delicious with this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States