Peanut Butter Fudge IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
this is great and EASY! it tastes just like my mothers fudge but doesnt seem to burn as easy....plus hers sometimes flops cause of humidity....and dont think ill ever try another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
Excellent recipe!!! I layered mine on top of chocolate fudge. Huge hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This is was of the best peanut butter cookies I have ever eaten. I did alter the recipe some . I use 1 cup of dark brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar,1 cup of peanut butter instead of 3/4 cup and butter instead of shortening. Yumm Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This turned out great! It was easy to make and it set up wonderfully! (This is coming from someone who FAILS with fudge all the time!) I would recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Very easy. Sets up well. Fudge develops flavor after completely cooling. Stored in a cool place, the fudge becomes very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
I have been using this same recipe to make my peanut butter fudge except it never told me how high the heat should be for boiling the mixture. It's wonderful tasting fudge but I would always end up scalding the milk on the bottom of the pan and the fudge would end up marbled looking. Hopefully now I'll get my perfect fudge! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
This was the first time I made fudge and it turned out great. I added 3/4 cup of peanuts and used crunchy peanut butter to make it even more peanuttier. Next time I will double the recipe for a 9x13 pan and use 2 cups of peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
This is an absolutely great recipe. I have used this recipe for 3 years before I lost it; I never thought I would find it, but now its here and Im grateful. Try this recipe and you will love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I got this recipe from a co-worker. I make it in a 9x13 pan with crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States