Peanut Butter Fudge IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I liked this and felt it was very easy. However, I did have some problems with the mixture scorching a bit on the bottom of the pan and giving the fudge a marbled look. Maybe my cooktop is too hot and I need to turn down the heat a bit once it starts boiling. This was REALLY sweet so small pieces were in order.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was the easiest fudge that I have made. It had the perfect peanut butter flavor and was not too sweet either. It was hard to quit eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakesnthings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Cannot believe how simple and how delicious this was. Definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
It tasted great...but it didn't harden very well and stuck to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Exceptionally easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Overcooked maybe? Not as creamy as I would like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I love it! So easy and delicious! I like to taste the peanut butter more than the mm cream, so I added the whole 18 oz jar and it was wonderful! Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Way too sweet for my taste, and not peanut buttery enough for me. Will not make again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very tastey...next time I will use peanut butter chips instead of from a jar. Just for convenience sake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Delish! I put in 1 1/2 c. peanut butter, but kept everything else the same. Set up perfectly and was firm to the touch and melt-in-your-mouth delicious. Easiest fudge recipe I've made, and just as good as the hard ones. Husband is a huge peanut butter fan and thought this was fantastic, too. As easy as it was, I can imagine doing all sorts of fun things with it. Let it chill in the fridge and then cut into tiny squares and dip in chocolate. Set and serve as PB-choco candy. Pour fudge out into graham-cracker-crush-lined baking pan to 1/2" thickness, let firm up, then coat in thin layer of chocolate and crushed peanuts and serve as PB-choco candy version 2. It's just such an easy recipe to work with, and clean up was a snap, too. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States