Peanut Butter Fudge IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by laurieggg
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Super easy for my teenagers to make for Father's Day. We sprinkled some choc chips on top after pouring in the glass dish. When they melted spread with a knife across the whole top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I have been craving peanut butter fudge, and this fudge filled the bill! However, I did tweak it a little.. I cooked the sugar and cream (2/3 cup instead of milk) about 3 1/2 minutes (or until, when a small amount of the mixture is dropped into a cup of water, it forms a soft ball). I also added a tablespoon of margarine after adding the peanut butter and marshmallows (I used a cup full of whole marshmallows)and then a teaspoon of vanilla.. Tastes great.. I just finished making the fudge, and it has already set up..:) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldengurl
Living In: Rainelle, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I had been looking for a recipe for peanut butter fudge like I remembered having been made by a family friend, after years of trying I found this easy recipe and this is it! So happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I just made this a few minutes ago and it turned out wonderful! I did tweak the recipe just a tad though: I omitted the marshmallow cream (didn't have any), added a tablespoon of butter, and added a teaspoon of vanilla extract. It has been a while since I last made fudge and I was so glad to have found this recipe because it is very similar to the one I used to use years ago. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CubanChica_FoodLover

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bever-li
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
this is so creamy I followed the recipe exactly didn't change a thing - I will be making this one from now on - my friends said the one I had made wasn't peanut buttery enough I was told this one was 100% better in the Peanut Butter taste - this is a keeper =) =) =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bever-li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
The fudge was too soft! I couldn't even cut it, I had to dip my hands in confectioners sugar and roll it into balls. good flavor but too gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Tried this because of the reviews. Lost my recipe. Doubled it as I needed it for a bake sale. Put it in the fridge overnight because after an hour it wasn't setting. Big gooey mess when I tried to divide it up into bags for sale. Luckily I had some mini loaf liners to put it on or I would have chucked the whole thing. Will probably have to buy it back. Will look harder to find my original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is by far the best peanut butter fudge recipe I have tried. It is very soft in consistency and doesn't always look pretty, but the taste...AMAZING! People request this from me every Christmas. I have made this recipe for at least the last 3 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKFisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
this recipe is just like she said. easy to make in a few minutes. What i did different was at the last minute before putting the fudge in the pan is to add a cup of chocolate chips. the heat will melt them just a little so they form swirls in the fudge. If you keep the fudge refrigerated, the fudge will have chunks of hard yummy chocolate! Its delicious!!! I feel like im gonna get fat because i cant put it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Jaszcz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I love, love, love this recipe! It is the best, simplest, and yummiest that I have found to date. I started using this recipe about 6 years ago and I have probably made this recipe 100 times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States