Peanut Butter Fudge III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Definitely edible--a little too sweet. I followed the directions & cooked it for about 7 1/2 minutes. It was not as "smooth" as I expected and was a little sugary & almost grainy. I did use 1/2 c. organic PB & 1/2 c. skippy PB. I think it would have been fine with less sugar & maybe even less butter. My kids really like it, though. I am used to making regular chocolate fudge with sweetened condensed milk & semi-sweet dark chocolate chips (the micro-wave kind)--like the eagle brand recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This fudge was very soft melt in your mouth. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I made this last night and it was great. My kids loved it. I did only let it boil for 7 minutes after reading the other reviews and it turned out great. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Great recipe, super easy to make. I didnt have all the evap milk so I had to sub some sweetened condense, about 1/2 and 1/2 and it still tasted great. I tried the 7min cook time though and ended-up with a grainy desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
A very good recipe, I was sort of afraid of the amount of sugar at first since my own recipe calls for less...but it turned out very well. I did not use the time in the recipe, though, I used my candy thermometer and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is so easy to make. Anytime you have a sugar attack, you can whip this up in no-time. Stays fresh for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
i used chunky peanut butter and everyone LOVED it!! it was easy and it was my first time making fudge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This fudge is great...easy to make and people at work beg me to make it...so does my family! Quick and easy (and I boil it for the 10 minutes 8) ). I have made this so many times I can't count and just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Easy to make. Wonderful peanut butter flavor without overpowering, but not sickening sweet!! Doesn't get hard and crystalize like a lot of fudge does. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Piper City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
The fudge tastes ok, but I think the cook time needs to be lessened on the recipe. It says to boil for 10 minutes, that was too long. The fudge is very hard and sugary. If I were to make it again, I would boil it for about 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States