Peanut Butter Fudge III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Claire
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My first shot at making peanut butter fudge and husband says it is a winner...great taste, not grainy sugary, just right. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Tastes just like the fudge my grandmother used make , but it's much easier! Doesn't hardened in the pan. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
very good!! Fudge is supposed to be sweet so that really didn't shock me like other people said it did. I did boil it only 8 min. instead of ten on med. low and added a 1/2 teas. of vanilla extract like I do w/ other fudges I make. Thanks for the recipe!! I also used butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
It was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very easy, family loved it! I did cook for 7 minutes as reviews said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I think the boil time is way off on this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and mine turned out dry, hard, and crumbly. Now I have to try to fix it. I'm going to add some half and half and some more peanut butter over low heat and cross my fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is really good peanut butter fudge. I made it twice for Christmas. I used butter instead of margarine and a cup of miniature marshmallows instead of marshmallow creme. I also put this in a 9 inch square pan instead of a 9x13 inch pan so it would be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made this tonight for Christmas Eve dinner. Everyone raved about it! I took the advice of others and only boiled it for 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I made this exactly as written. Came out perfect and I havent made fudge in years and years. I stirred when it was heating-then quit when it got to a rolling boil-for 10 min.But I was peeling off foil,so wont a lightly buttered pan do the trick? Very good fudge recipe-its a keeper. I give it 5 stars..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This recipe is very good! Nice and creamy. I would recommend a smaller pan for a thicker fudge. It is very thin in a 9X13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States