Peanut Butter Fudge III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I accidentally added the marshmallow cream with the sugar, milk and butter for and boiled it.....then I added pb but it still turned out to die for! This was so good I will def make it again! It set perfectly and I am happily giving it away as holiday treats. I need to make more for me though...pb fudge is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I have made this fugde twice now, and it was a hit at the Seniors bake sale, thank you for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mccleary, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Taste was good but I gave it 2 stars because it was very dry and broke apart in crumbs as you cut it. I even followed the advice of another review and cooked it for less than 10 min. This was not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
this turned out great. As for the time to cook the sugar, according to the marshmellow creme you cook it 4 min. or until a candy thermometer reaches 235 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattycakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I have just got to say this: THIS IS THE BEST FUDGE EVER! I made this and my family and friends loved it so much! When I served the fudge for dessert one day everyone had 5 servings, Woah! Everyone said that it tastes exactly like the inside of a Reeses peanut butter cup. Anyway, thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cutiegurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I used this recipe and it is great but i added 1/2 cup more peanut butter and a bag of white chocolate chips. my husband can not get enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Definitely edible--a little too sweet. I followed the directions & cooked it for about 7 1/2 minutes. It was not as "smooth" as I expected and was a little sugary & almost grainy. I did use 1/2 c. organic PB & 1/2 c. skippy PB. I think it would have been fine with less sugar & maybe even less butter. My kids really like it, though. I am used to making regular chocolate fudge with sweetened condensed milk & semi-sweet dark chocolate chips (the micro-wave kind)--like the eagle brand recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This fudge was very soft melt in your mouth. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I made this last night and it was great. My kids loved it. I did only let it boil for 7 minutes after reading the other reviews and it turned out great. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Great recipe, super easy to make. I didnt have all the evap milk so I had to sub some sweetened condense, about 1/2 and 1/2 and it still tasted great. I tried the 7min cook time though and ended-up with a grainy desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States