Peanut Butter Fudge I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Simple to make. Excellent results! I gave this out as gifts and it didn't last more than a few minutes. I did have to raise the temperature on the stove a couple of notches above medium to help it reach the 234 degree point and it set just fine. I used natural (kind where oil separates) chunky peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Tastes great but didn't set up as firmly as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I thought this was very yummy. It was very easy and very fast. Can't ask for much better in a recipe. The only change I think I am going to make next time is to add in some chopped peanuts right before I pour this into the pan to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I made several batches during Christmas and everyone loved it. I did find that after the mixture started boiling I had to stop stirring, except occasionally, for the temperature to rise in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I've made this recipe twice without fail. Just be sure you have a candy thermometer and measure the ingredients carefully. People gobble this fudge right up. It has a really rich and creamy texture, and several people have asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This recipe is wonderful! It was a huge hit with the co-workers. Everyone is asking for the recipe. Though my first batch came out a little soft, but it was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
This fudge did not set very well. In fact, it didn't set at all. I will give it two stars because it was quite tasty, but fudge isn't fudge unless it sets properly. Next time, I'll use my tried-and-true fudge recipe, and substitute it with peanut butter chips (instead of chocolate chips). You might want to do the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Mine turned out a little softer than I would have liked, but I may have added too much p-nut butter or not let the syrup cook quite long enough. Overall, though it was very good fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calico Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Gassville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Candy can be tricky to make, but this recipe was especially problematic. I used a candy thermometer (which appears well calibrated) and the temperature rose steadily until it reached about 215 F, and remained there for about 30 minutes until I gave up and poured it in the pan anyway. The fudge had a pleasing flavor, but it never really firmed up. Was not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
This fudge is so smooooothe and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States