Peanut Butter Fudge I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snapplefox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Great taste but more of a taffy consistency. I timed the cooking and followed directions to the letter, but it will not set up firm enough. I have made easy fudge for years but lost my recipe. So I decided to give this one a try. Never had an issue with it not setting up until this one. It is smooth and tastes great but won't be able to package it easily for gift giving. sigh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Such an easier way to make this and it will turn out for you every time. Turn heat to med-hi or even hi. Make as directed except mix all ingredients and bring to boil, once you have a rolling boil stir entire time for 5 minutes while maintaining a full boil than after 5 minutes pull mix the marshmallows, vanilla and peanut butter vigorously until all have blended in and pour in dish. I make chocolate fudge first than I pour this on top than sprinkle chocolate chips on top of that. Just saying keep it simple :^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisx28

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
everything was find got to the soft ball stage. Then when i mix in marshmallows, peanut butter and vanilla. it went from smooth and creamy to dry and crumbly. after a few hours of letting it sit in pan. i cut some out it just crumbed this is the second peanut butter fudge i tried from here that didn't come out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Very good. It is a very soft and creamy fudge but I had no problem with it not setting up. I meant to add some chopped peanuts but I got distracted and forgot. I think the chopped peanuts would have been a really good addition but it is wonderful by itself. Great flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
omg this was soo good first off for the ones having problems make sure you look up how to make fudge first like the grainy is you stirred it after the soft ball point...its a little tedious if your not use to making fudge but its worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ariessweetie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I substituted heavy whipping cream for the milk and had no problems with it setting up. The flavor is to die for, but it was somewhat gritty from the sugar. Next time I may substitute confectioner's sugar for the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I rated the fudge 5 because it had a wonderful taste. It was really soft. Didn't set like I thought. I WILL try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: New Caney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Great taste but gritty. I thought maybe some water had gotten into the first batch so I watched closely while doing the second but with the same result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I too had a problem with the fudge setting. I followed the recipe and used a thermometer. It tastes good but it was slightly thicker than frosting. Pretty hard to cut up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States