Peanut Butter Fudge I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I rated the fudge 5 because it had a wonderful taste. It was really soft. Didn't set like I thought. I WILL try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Stewart Evans
Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: New Caney, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Great taste but gritty. I thought maybe some water had gotten into the first batch so I watched closely while doing the second but with the same result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I too had a problem with the fudge setting. I followed the recipe and used a thermometer. It tastes good but it was slightly thicker than frosting. Pretty hard to cut up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This fudge is great but its very caramel style and very sticky it also takes a long time to set
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I have used this recipe several times and have ended up with beautiful fudge, dense, melt-on-the-tongue and super flavor! There's absolutely no need to stoop to the old chip and fluff or chip and sweetened condensed milk on THIS one. I simply followed the instructions in the recipe and have had great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I must have done something horribly wrong. I first suspected a problem when while stirring in the marshmallow the mixture thickened and I barely got it out of the pan in big clumps. I definitely had no problem with it setting up, but it wasn't edible. This came out as hard as a rock. Too bad as the flavor was nice on the chunk I sampled. This didn't work for me. I think I'll stick with marshmallow creme recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Made this yesterday for christmas. So , easy to make...!I didnt change a thing in the recipe and I also use a candy thermometer, came out great...It is the best I have made. I have been looking for a recipe close to my moms and I would have to say this one is a winner!!! My daughter loved it also.. Thanks you for posting this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Very good. Crumbled a bit, but that may be because I didn't have a candy thermometer and took off the burner at an inappropriate time. Still tasted GREAT, though. Everyone at the dinner party loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I agree with the rest of the reviews. This recipe did not turn out like I had anticipated. I noticed it was rather liquidy so I started to add more marshmellows in the hopes of it firming. I doubled the recipe and used 2 (9X13) and 1 8X8 sized pans. The 8X8 firmed nicely. The other 2 not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I really liked the taste of this, and it was super easy to make. The only downfall for me was it never hardened. It remained soft which made it difficult to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIGNINGMOMMYOF2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States