Peanut Butter Fudge I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
This is a very good recipe and I plan to add it to all my holiday baking from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This recipe was an instant hit over the holidays. I made both the plain peanut butter fudge and the half chocolate and half peanut butter and both came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWILIGHTBLUE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
I found this as mediocre at best. Not enough peanut butter taste and it was too 'fluffy'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This is so good and so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
love it. I added peanut butter instead of peanut butter chips. and a little bit more peanut butter than what was called for:) however, any kind of fudge is delicious! thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
So easy and so good. This will be my standard PB fudge recipe from now on. I can see where it would burn easily, next time I'm using a better saucepan. It got better each day-especially the 3rd. Then it was gone so I cant tell you how it was after that. Darn good is my guess though. Thanks ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherina
Photo by JESSIE6381
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
First off I am an amateur fudge maker, so I was looking for a starter recipe. This was a good beginner recipe, but I will note that the first step does take at least 30 minutes, so it's no 5-minute fudge! Also, mine turned out grainy, but that could be because my friends were over and wanted to try it, so I put it in the fridge to let it set. Next time, I will just leave it out to set and maybe that will change the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
wow! This the best fudge! Tell your friend Thanks for giving you this recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Eaton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I followed the directions to the "T". It was WAY too sweet and grainy. It took forever to set and was gooey. Sorry, but I won't be making this one again. : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is the first time I have ever attempted to make peanut butter fudge, and it turned out fabulous!!! My husband and sons loved it and said I should make it more often. The only things I did differently were: added 1/2 cup peanut butter and lined pan with wax paper. It was super easy to remove the pieces from the wax paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States