Peanut Butter Fudge I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is the first time I have ever attempted to make peanut butter fudge, and it turned out fabulous!!! My husband and sons loved it and said I should make it more often. The only things I did differently were: added 1/2 cup peanut butter and lined pan with wax paper. It was super easy to remove the pieces from the wax paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I followed the directions to the "T". It was WAY too sweet and grainy. It took forever to set and was gooey. Sorry, but I won't be making this one again. : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
wow! This the best fudge! Tell your friend Thanks for giving you this recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Eaton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JESSIE6381
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
First off I am an amateur fudge maker, so I was looking for a starter recipe. This was a good beginner recipe, but I will note that the first step does take at least 30 minutes, so it's no 5-minute fudge! Also, mine turned out grainy, but that could be because my friends were over and wanted to try it, so I put it in the fridge to let it set. Next time, I will just leave it out to set and maybe that will change the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
So easy and so good. This will be my standard PB fudge recipe from now on. I can see where it would burn easily, next time I'm using a better saucepan. It got better each day-especially the 3rd. Then it was gone so I cant tell you how it was after that. Darn good is my guess though. Thanks ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherina
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
love it. I added peanut butter instead of peanut butter chips. and a little bit more peanut butter than what was called for:) however, any kind of fudge is delicious! thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This is so good and so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
I found this as mediocre at best. Not enough peanut butter taste and it was too 'fluffy'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This recipe was an instant hit over the holidays. I made both the plain peanut butter fudge and the half chocolate and half peanut butter and both came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWILIGHTBLUE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
This is a very good recipe and I plan to add it to all my holiday baking from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States