Peanut Butter Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
LOVE the cake, it's my go to chocolate cake recipe. I don't usually use the peanut butter part but the cake itself is AMAZING! I do however, have to double or triple the recipe as it does not make a very big cake at all. It is very dense and does not rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This cake is divine. I followed it exactly as written except I had a large handful of chocolate chips I've been wanting to use up, so I threw them into the cake batter. I also used cake flour and a milk/vinegar substitute for the buttermilk. I made all of the frosting, but only used about 2/3's of it. I used a thick layer of it, just enough to cover the peanut butter, and that seemed perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I am a sucker for anything with peanut butter and chocolate...This is a very good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
delicious, everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This cake is absolutely the best! My mother-in-law made it for my birthday, and I had to get the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Dickason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very moist and rich!! Everyone at an 8 person dinner party LOVED it! Peanut butter and chocolate are a match made in heaven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very good recipe . The cake was moist and tasty the icing good too.....but really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bigmommahill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
i mada this today and it was awesome, sooooo good my bf loves it too : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheenfolbenitez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very Good! For some reason, my cake fell apart when I tried to transfer it to the cooling wrack so I used a box of Devil's Food Cake instead- I think it tasted better and was easier anyway. Microwaved the PB for 30 seconds, spread easily. This was SO good- it's a sheet cake with a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYSTALCHERIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States