Peanut Butter Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
that is the best cake I have ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
My husband and his family loved this cake. It was really rich and yummy. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This cake is great! Just like the title says, it a peanut butter FUDGE cake! It really tasted like fudge! Read- very rich but delicious. I served it for a bday party and it was a big hit. I do recommend adding a bit of veg oil to the pb for spreading, then putting it in the fridge after putting on the pb so it gets firm- easier to spread the frosting. The cake was moist- good all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This cake ROCKED!!!!! Made this over the weekend for an Easter/Birthday dessert for my sister in law and it was a hit! The layer of peanut butter is unique and fantastic. A very dense and rich cake, and the icing is sweet (but yummy)! I don't recall before ever 'cooking' the buttermilk/butter etc mixture, but it worked well. I found it easiest to put my pb in the micro for a bit as I was not confident it would spread too easily over the cake - this worked perfectly! YUMMY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I made this cake for my husband for his birthday. It was moist, rich and oh so chocolaty. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MindyAwesome

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Conestoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Millersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Oh my gosh, this was amazing! The cake was so dense and fudgy, and the peanut butter helped to cut through the chocolate nicely without being too overpowering. I did have some problems with the icing forming a hard crust on top and cracking after it had been sitting out for a while, but it did not detract from the taste. This even got a two thumbs up from my father in law, so I know it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Outstanding cake. I had to bake mine for about 35-40 minutes (the oven is new, not a problem there) so I'd really recommend checking it with a toothpick before thinking it's done. But other than that, great product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
LOVE the cake, it's my go to chocolate cake recipe. I don't usually use the peanut butter part but the cake itself is AMAZING! I do however, have to double or triple the recipe as it does not make a very big cake at all. It is very dense and does not rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This cake is divine. I followed it exactly as written except I had a large handful of chocolate chips I've been wanting to use up, so I threw them into the cake batter. I also used cake flour and a milk/vinegar substitute for the buttermilk. I made all of the frosting, but only used about 2/3's of it. I used a thick layer of it, just enough to cover the peanut butter, and that seemed perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I am a sucker for anything with peanut butter and chocolate...This is a very good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States