Peanut Butter Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This cake was not as good as I was hoping. It was very thin and crumbly and reminded me of eating pure peanut butter fudge. It was not fully devoured like everything else that I cooked on the beach trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This cake tasted delicious, but was a little dry. I did everything per the directions, and I'm not new to baking. I have no idea why it came out so dry, but the flavors were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This cake is too SWEET!! It is moist and that is the only thing that I liked about it. It is very average in taste. Will not make again..Sorry I believe in being honest. I do believe that it would make a better layer cake than a sheet cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasfairbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This was my first attempt at making a cake, and I was surprised at how easy it was. The cake part came out perfectly - moist and sweet, but not TOO sweet as other reviewers had mentioned. On the first day, I actually prefered the cake without the frosting, because it really was perfect and the frosting made it a tad too sweet. After the first day though, the cake dried out a tiny bit - just enough to make me want it WITH the frosting. (Using natural peanut butter for the peanut butter layer may have helped mitigate the sweetness as well.) Overall then, this was a huge hit. If you're really worried about the sweetness factor, I would recommend experimenting with a peanut butter cream frosting. But I loved it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Very impressive desert! Looks complicated but is very easy! A candy and cake combo! My family and friends loved it! They thought I slaved to make it. If they only knew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I liked it, but my kids said it was too sweet. It was way too much work. If you want that peanut butter taste just make regular brownies and spoon some peanut butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This cake is FANTASTIC!! My husband loves this cake. I have had nothing but absolutely raving reviews every time I make this new favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Excellent cake! It is very rich though, so eat in small portions. I found it was easiest to microwave the peanut butter for 30 seconds and then pour in on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This was OK. I really was expecting this to be spectacular from the other reviews I had read. My husband and I thought the frosting was WAY too sweet. Kids liked it, though. There are much better recipes out there for the peanut buttery or fudgey that you crave. Sorry, I won't bother with this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This cake caused arguments in my house. "What do you mean you ate the last piece!?" arguments. It was absolutely dense, rich, and delicious. I did make a few changes. I didn't spread the peanut butter layer alone; I was mixing the icing when we got a call and had to leave the house quickly, when we returned, the icing had hardened in the mixer, so I added the peanut butter directly to it and some light cream to bring it to the right consistency and voila! I will definitely make this cake many, many times, especially when I eat the last piece! Try this, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Josey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States