Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Amazing!!! I followed the advice of TRindell and used 2 cups of confectioners sugar vs 4 and 3 tablespoons of milk. I also added a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract and all I can say is WOW! I made this for chocolate cupcakes and my family couldn't stop raving .... Or eating. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I did a the 1 teaspoon of vanilla as someone suggested. That was my only modification. My family loves it. Looks like this cake will be another staple for birthdays and holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I just wanted to say my own little version of peanut butter frosting. I used a stick of butter, 1/2 cup of peanut butter, 3 cups of powdered sugar, a teaspoon of vanilla, and a small dash of cinnomen. Mix all ingredients except for the milk first, then slowly add the milk. It ends up very creamy and delicious! My friends all thought it was to die for! I learned, and edited this recipe from a cupcake baking book I just recieved for my birthday. ;-) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Easy to make & oh so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
First off I only added 3 cups of sugar instead of 4. Even with 3 cups of sugar it didn't come out the right texture. Not smooth at all. Also it's pretty greasy. It tastes like sugared peanut butter. My husband who is a peanut butter freak, absolutely loved it and asked me to always make his birthday cakes with this frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
A bit thin until refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This recipe works beautifully to create frosting that has a light, fluffy texture. I gave it four stars simply because I think sugar content is way too high. I added only enough to suite my taste, and didn't use anywhere near 4 cups of sugar. It beat up nicely and spread so smoothly over a 9x13 cake. I say use your favorite peanut butter, and add sugar to your own taste. You may need to adjust the liquid to your desired consistency as well. This is now my favorite PB frosting! Just the smell had my boys begging for a spoonful...or three. Thanks for sharing, Suzanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Peterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
It was delicious. I modified it as others did by halving the powdered sugar and it left me with a nice spreading and piping consistency. It was super creamy. I used skim milk instead of cream and it was still super rich as I did use real butter as others had suggested. I used it to frost chocolate banana cupcakes, topped with a peanut butter cup and it was super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This recipe tasted great! Tasted almost like the inside of a Reese's cup. But the only thing I didn't like was the fact that once it's sat you had a lot of oil dripping off, I used. A reduced fat peanut butter I have used in several recipes so not sure why. I did reduce the powdered sugar to 2 1/2 cups like one of the post recommended. All in all still a very yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I chose this recipe because I didn't want to use more than one stick of butter in my frosting. It was great! I only needed 2 cups of sugar-the 4 has got to be a misprint because even with 1/2 that the frosting is super sweet. I used a full 1/3 cup of whole milk. It was the perfect amount for 24 chocolate cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States