Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
This is the most delicious frosting recipe I've ever used! Great for peanut butter fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This recipe is WONDERFUL! I tried this on the chocolate cupcakes for my daughter to take to preschool to celebrate her birthday. She then dipped the frosted cupcakes in chocolate sprinkles. She cannot wait to share these with her friends tomorrow. I followed others' advice and used only 2 cups of confectioner's sugar ... it was plenty. We both sampled before frosting the cupcakes and just loved it. I am adding this to my recipe collection and also passing it along to everyone I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
THE BEST PEANUT BUTTER FROSTING I AND MY FAMILY HAS EVER HAD. REALLY DELICIOUS AND IF YOU LOVE PEANUT BUTTER AS WE DO THIS IS A MUST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
This is fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
We just loved it. As an American living in Europe it's hard to get US-recipies to work, but this one sure did the trick. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
I used this to frost Biz McMahon's Deep Dish Brownies, and it was fabulous! My husband pronounced the combo my best brownie effort ever. Like others, I used only 1/2 the powdered sugar called for, as the frosting seemed to be at the proper consistency at that point (but then, I always have to tinker a bit with frosting--humidity and temperature seem to influence the spreadibility from one day to the next).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
I found that this recipe was easy, and fabulous! It made a lot of frosting! We frosted our cake then made lots of grahm crackers with peanut butter frosting. It was wonderful, the kids cried when I said "no more today!" The kids even helped make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
This recipe is great. I used 2 cups of powdered sugar. To me, 4 cups of sugar would have sent me into sugar overload. This recipe is super easy and super quick. Great on top of chocolate cake with chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Lester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
This will be best to use as a filling, or on a sheet cake-it doesn't do well on the sides of a cake.Also agree that you don't need as much sugar as the recipe calls for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
My boyfriend asked for a chocolate cake with peanut butter frosting for his birthday. His mother used to make one every year, but he was a little wary of letting someone else make it, convinced it wouldn't be as good. After one slice of his cake, he declared "my" version better than his mother's. Now he wants me to make it for EVERY occasion, and I actually don't mind, it's so easy. I used about two cups of powdered sugar and doubled the peanut butter, which works well if you're using a good creamy peanut butter. I started with two cups of powdered sugar and one cup of peanut butter, but it was still mostly sweet and not terribly peanut buttery. True peanut butter fans say they are glad I made that little change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States