Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Great frosting. I made it with one cube of real butter and 1 1/2 Jiff peanut butter both at room temp., creaming them together, then I added the three cups of powdered sugar, one cup at a time, gradually adding the cream, (I used half and half). It turned out very fluffy and yummy. I just put it on a triple chocolate fudge cake from a box. It was amazing. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy Blake Farris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Molalla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Silverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very light and fluffy with a mild peanut butter taste. Make sure you beat until nice and fluffy. I only added about 2-3 Tbsp. of milk. Be sure to add a little at a time for the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
thanks TRindell! With your recipe, I rate this 5 stars. I think if I had followed as is, it would have been much too sweet for my taste. I followed your recipe but added more cream to thin out the frosting to my desired consistency. It was soooooo good! the best tasting PB frosting ever! I plan on using this frosting to make PB sandwich cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I used much less sugar than this recipe called for (about a cup and 1 half of confectioners sugar) and the frosting came out creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Followed it exactly and it tasted great on our chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mecookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
The only thing I changed was the confectioner's sugar. I only used 2 cups instead of 4. It was still sweet, creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunderwifewith6kids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Yikes! I've tried this frosting before and it's true, the quality of the PB sure does matter. In an effort to be health conscious I tried Bettr'n Peanut Butter and it was a miserable fail. The texture was too runny (that was even BEFORE any milk was added) and it still lacked that PB taste. Next time I make it I will for sure use JIF again. Reason for the 4 stars is I've made it in the past with JIF and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I halved the sugar and used butter. The frosting on its own was very sweet but when put on chocolate cupcakes it was just right. I used Smuckers natural PB and didn't have any issues with greasiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Made this frosting to go along with the Brownie Cups recipe I've made a couple times now. Always a big hit with chocolate and peanut butter lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I liked the adjustments better than the actual recipe. 1 and 1/2 cup of peanut butter, a tsp of vanilla extract, and less than 2 cups of confectioners sugar make this a wonderful and easy frosting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States