Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
tastes great, great consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I already had a recipe for a Peanut Butter & Jelly cake, but I didn't care for the frosting the recipe came with. This was a perfect replacement! This was nice and fluffy, and tasted great! I am always afraid my frosting is going to be too runny, so I only added little splashes of milk (Heavy Cream was all I had, so I used that) until the consistancy was perfect. It turned out great and the cupcakes were a huge success! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraritchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Excellent though very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Was just what I was looking for - used regular milk because it was all I had. I think I used a little more milk than it called for - but frosting came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Donald, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Way too much sugar as written. I was happy with flavor but not the look at 2 cups, so went with 3 cups, was too sweet. Not happy with texture. Would try cornstarch. Guests liked it ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
We loved it! Had to make some changes to accomodate dietary needs: substituted Coconut Spread for the butter and Rich's non-dairy cream. Very good frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Schultz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Appleton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
A really great peanut butter frosting. I used it to frost chocolate muffins. This would be a perfect filling for oatmeal sandwich cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
It turned out almost perfect, for me anyways. I just cut back on the sugar and I thought it was much better, and that way my mom could actually eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Was wonderful as a filling and frosting for chocolate cupcakes. I only used 2 cups of sugar and it was sweet enough, used milk in place of cream as well. Everyone loved them!!! Made enough to fill and frost 2 dozen cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
OMG this is to die for! I used it with the Peanut Butter Cake II recipe and then used a chocolate cake to layer in-between the peanut butter cake with this frosting - everyone raved about it. It was like eating a Reeses Peanut Butter Cup Cake. So yummy! One change - less powdered sugar! 2 cups is enough. It becomes pretty obvious though as your adding the powdered sugar and the dough ends up incredibly thick and you look back and double check the recipe. I think the 4 cups is a misprint. Anyways still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States