Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Was just what I was looking for - used regular milk because it was all I had. I think I used a little more milk than it called for - but frosting came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Donald, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Way too much sugar as written. I was happy with flavor but not the look at 2 cups, so went with 3 cups, was too sweet. Not happy with texture. Would try cornstarch. Guests liked it ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
We loved it! Had to make some changes to accomodate dietary needs: substituted Coconut Spread for the butter and Rich's non-dairy cream. Very good frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GFMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Appleton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
A really great peanut butter frosting. I used it to frost chocolate muffins. This would be a perfect filling for oatmeal sandwich cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
It turned out almost perfect, for me anyways. I just cut back on the sugar and I thought it was much better, and that way my mom could actually eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Was wonderful as a filling and frosting for chocolate cupcakes. I only used 2 cups of sugar and it was sweet enough, used milk in place of cream as well. Everyone loved them!!! Made enough to fill and frost 2 dozen cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
OMG this is to die for! I used it with the Peanut Butter Cake II recipe and then used a chocolate cake to layer in-between the peanut butter cake with this frosting - everyone raved about it. It was like eating a Reeses Peanut Butter Cup Cake. So yummy! One change - less powdered sugar! 2 cups is enough. It becomes pretty obvious though as your adding the powdered sugar and the dough ends up incredibly thick and you look back and double check the recipe. I think the 4 cups is a misprint. Anyways still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I made this frosting and put it on top of a caramel cake.. We LOVED it.. Thank you so much for this recipe.. We will be using it alot..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is AMAZING! I used less sugar than the four cups but more than the 2 cups suggested by other reviewers; I'm not sure exactly how much since I wasn't really measuring, just going by taste. Same for the cream, I think I used about 1/4 cup total. When I thought the frosting was about ready, I added another little bit of sugar, a little more splash of cream and a bit of vanilla extract, and let it whip for a couple of minutes. Then I tasted it and almost didn't want to frost the cake, I could have eaten the whole batch right out of the bowl! It was nice and fluffy, so tasty but not too sweet... just out of this world good. I'd never made a peanut butter frosting before but I sure will again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
The Best PB Frosting I Have Ever Made/Had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States