Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I wish I had read the reviews. I made this exactly as written and it was BARELY spreadable. I guess the powdered sugar really does need to be cut down. I will make it again though because the taste was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
yummy, too much confectioner's sugar. try less. DO NOT use hand operated mixers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
So given all the rave reviews, I decided to try this recipe (my first ever attempt to make peanut butter frosting) and was VERY disappointed. I found it, as did some other reviewers way too greasy and definitely not the smooth, "swirlable" texture I expect in a frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is one of the few times I have followed the recommendations of reviewers instead of following the original recipe. I reduced the sugar by half and increased the peanut butter by 1/2 cup. FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
As a peanut butter lover all I have to say is YUMMY! Very creamy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
with the modifications of TRindell BEST THING EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skippy Aveo
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Delicious and easy. I read the reviews and I also only used 2 cups of confectioner's [powdered] sugar and I used 1/3 cup milk. It's a keeper! I made the "4 egg yellow cake" from this site and filled cupcakes with strawberry jelly, topping them with this wonderful frosting. They were a huge hit at my daughter's school banquet. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skippy Aveo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
BIG hit! yum! I have to admit that I didnt have cream so, I used a little Pastry Pride till I got the smooth consistancy I wanted. Man, this was good. The second time I made this. I only needed 1/2 the peanut butter frosting. So, I made the buttercream first then I took half of it and added the peanut butter and cream to the buttercream and it worked great! Then I had 2 flavors to offer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This frosting is far too thick to decorate anything with. I ended up having to double the amount of cream it asked for, and it still had the consistency of wet concrete. It tasted pretty delicious, but if you enjoy piping or making little flowers and stuff with your frosting, this is not the frosting for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Maybe it was a mistake on my part, but I would have preferred a bit more peanut butter flavour to it. I'd recommend to moderate sugar to taste. But I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States