Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This has the makings of a great frosting. I think it needs more peanut butter flavor though and a little less sugar never hurt anyone...so I will try TRindell's suggestions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Great! Cut sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Great! I used half and half instead of cream and it seemed to work fine. I think I used closer to 1/2 cup because I was using a pastry decorator and at first it was too stiff and would not stick to the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzuku

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is a great recipe for peanut butter frosting. I cut the recipe in half for a smaller batch of cupcakes and added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and a pinch of salt. Delicious! It tasted smooth and sweet and not overpowering. A definite keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This is a really great P-nut butter frosting because of it's creamy texture. I think adding cream is what makes this one a keeper. I've tried others, but this one is the best so far. Drizzling fudge sauce on top and sprinkling with Kosher Salt took it over the top. They were given to my wonderful neighbor for mowing my lawn! His review; FANTASTIC Candice. Will you please make me some more. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I really like this recipe, made as stated but use milk instead of cream, but the recipe said to do this if needed. This does taste as the peanut butter filling of the cups but mabey a littlr richer, still very good though, frosted the black magic cake recipe also on this site a should try nice airy cake they both go good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I loved this recipe! The frosting was "out of this world" delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie DeCarolis Kocur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Very good!!! followed with the modifications and it is very close to my late Grandmothers recipe. This was added atop a gluten free angel food cake and was a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I only used 2 1/2 cups powdered sugar because I don't like terribly sweet frosting. Given the reduction in sugar, I did not add any additional milk after the first 1/4 cup. I could have just sat down and eaten the entire bowl it was so good! I put it on banana cupcakes. Delicious! My version gets five stars, but I'm giving the original four stars since it would have been too sweet for my taste as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This frosting is awesome. it's so easy too. My hubby and kid love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States