Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I really like this recipe, made as stated but use milk instead of cream, but the recipe said to do this if needed. This does taste as the peanut butter filling of the cups but mabey a littlr richer, still very good though, frosted the black magic cake recipe also on this site a should try nice airy cake they both go good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I loved this recipe! The frosting was "out of this world" delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie DeCarolis Kocur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Very good!!! followed with the modifications and it is very close to my late Grandmothers recipe. This was added atop a gluten free angel food cake and was a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I only used 2 1/2 cups powdered sugar because I don't like terribly sweet frosting. Given the reduction in sugar, I did not add any additional milk after the first 1/4 cup. I could have just sat down and eaten the entire bowl it was so good! I put it on banana cupcakes. Delicious! My version gets five stars, but I'm giving the original four stars since it would have been too sweet for my taste as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This frosting is awesome. it's so easy too. My hubby and kid love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I wish I had read the reviews. I made this exactly as written and it was BARELY spreadable. I guess the powdered sugar really does need to be cut down. I will make it again though because the taste was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
yummy, too much confectioner's sugar. try less. DO NOT use hand operated mixers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
So given all the rave reviews, I decided to try this recipe (my first ever attempt to make peanut butter frosting) and was VERY disappointed. I found it, as did some other reviewers way too greasy and definitely not the smooth, "swirlable" texture I expect in a frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is one of the few times I have followed the recommendations of reviewers instead of following the original recipe. I reduced the sugar by half and increased the peanut butter by 1/2 cup. FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
As a peanut butter lover all I have to say is YUMMY! Very creamy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States