Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Incredible frosting and wonderful for chocolate cupcakes! The frosting is definitely the star in whatever it's on, though, so be careful the cake isn't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMFred

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is a great, no-frills frosting recipe. I used it on a chocolate birthday cake, and kids and grown-ups alike all raved about it. Lack of refrigeration was going to be an issue, so I substituted Crisco for the butter, and water for the cream and it still tasted wonderful. I also took the advice of another user and added a teaspoon of vanilla extract. This has gone into my recipe box and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
OMG! Just the frosting I was looking for. It trully gave my chocolate cake a peanut butter cup taste! The family loved it and so did ! Thank you! I can definitely see myself making this frosting again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Unclery
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
After reading other reviews, I made a few changes. I only used 3 cups confectioner's sugar and it was perfect. It is a very thick icing just so you know... I had to blow outs so I resorted to icing with a knife. Excellent flavor and great texture! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Unclery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This recipe was super easy to make and was a really big hit with all 10 people who were at dinner last night. I'd frosted a 9x15 cake and had all of 2 servings left once everyone had left. My husband was especially surprised by how good the frosting is. Normally he goes for a center piece to avoid the frosting and grabbed a corner piece when he went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Amazing! I loved this frosting. On top of chocolate cupcakes is what this frosting was made for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
if you like peanut butter, this is the one for you. made it with an "oily" peanut butter, and it turned out fine, a better quality PB would result in a better product. It did need a bit more cream + splash of milk,. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMS1115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colma, California, USA
Living In: Alkmaar, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
After making the recipe exactly as stated I thought it needed a more peanut buttery taste. I used Skippy peanut butter and used 1/2 cup more than the recipe called for and 1 tsp. of vanilla. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Ended up adding more peanut butter, when made as written all I could taste was the confectioner's sugar. My husband thought it was too heavy so I had to add more cream. Not one I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
one of the best frostings i have ever tried. did not over power, but accented the chocolate cake very well. what i get tired of, are reviewers who clearly do not take into consideration each and every step. i have seen other recipes suffer in ratings because of this. i will be using this recipe many times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States