Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
i really liked this recipe but i used milk and used 2/4cup and added about 1/2tsp. of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Definitely follow TRindell's suggested recipe below! 2 cups of confectionery sugar was perfect. Used it on cupcakes made from "Extreme Chocolate Cake" and my husband's office loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Followed suggestions & cut powdered sugar in half. Very smooth & creamy. The hubs (a peanut butter addict) liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Peanut butter is not my fav. but this frosting is the best thing I've ever had!!! I took TRindell's suggestions and made it just like that, using peter pan peanut butter and it was so good. Not sure the cupcakes are good enough for this creamy fluffy frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYCAKESAZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was AWESOME!!! I made homemade fudge style brownies and topped it with this wonderful frosting. WOW my family really enjoyed it. I made the recipe exactly and then added some sea salt to top off. Will definitely be making more in the future. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was soooo good on some chocolate cupcakes. It was too stiff so I had to add about 2-3 T more of cream. It was perfect though so I'll make it again many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This frosting is incredibly wonderful! The only tweak I made was at the recommendation of TRindell, who advised cutting the powdered sugar back to 2 cups instead of 4 cups. She was absolutely right! It would have been disastrous to use 4 cups! At 2 cups, the level of sweetness was perfect! I used it as a filling in a triple layer chocolate cake. I also used it to decorate the outside of the cake. It was just the right consistency for that, and it tinted green very well. We'll be using this recipe frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I thought this icing turned out too sweet and oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This recipe turned out horribly for me. Yes, I used butter and yes I used good quality peanut butter. I suspect my PB was *too* good of quality, though. I used the kind with just peanuts, salt and oil in the ingredient list. My frosting came out disgustingly oily and was virtually un-spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sydney
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
It is a little greasy, but regardless- extremely delicious and everyone enjoyed it. I put this frosting on top of butterfinger brownies and they were fantastic. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States