Peanut Butter Fiend Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
My kids love these. This also works with chunky peanut butter and any other sliced fruit you want to use. GREAT hands-on recipe for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Excellent! I saw the words "Peanut Butter Fiend" and I knew this recipe was calling my name! I'm an admitted peanut butter addict and will eat just about anything with the ooey, gooey, nutty stuff on it. Peanut Butter and apples are a great combination in my book, but sandwich the two between some tortillas and heat them up a bit to get the peanut butter a little "melty" and well....you have yourself a really nice little treat! I sprinkled a little cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg on my apples, but other than that I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I "embellshed" the quesadilla a little by shaking some cinnamon on top of the apples and drizzling the finished quesadilla with honey as suggested by one reviewer. Tortillas, apples, and peanut butter are ingredients I would likely always have and this is quick and easy to put together. Thanks for the good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Jaeger
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I loved these! I buttered the ouside of the tortilla so it'd get crisp and golden. I didn't measure but used about 1/2 the amount of peanut butter and apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Excellent!!! My boys loved these quesadillas. Instead of cuting the apples I just shredded it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Good snack!! Grandkids loved them. Next time I'm going to serve them "ELVIS STYLE" with peanut butter, bacon & bananas. Maybe peanut butter & nutella [chocolate] or with a little marshallow creme. Use your imagination & have fun with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I made it exactly how it asked, but when I tried it I felt like it needed a little something more. So I threw a dip togeter using a few scoops of frozen cool whip and a spoon of apple butter..a very nice touch! The boys loved it and asked for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These were simple and easy but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I like to make these with peanut butter and Duncan Hines fudge frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
sooooooo good! perfect snack! dont change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States