Peanut Butter Fiend Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
sooooooo good! perfect snack! dont change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I used a stayman winesap apple and mostly just tasted peanut butter. Perhaps a different apple would have been better. I ended up drizzling the quesadilla with honey, but will probably put honey in the quesadilla next time. Also, one big quesadilla is super filling for one person! Next time, I'll just do a smaller half quesadilla by folding one tortilla in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abi G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
good flavors but don't like warm peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Wow! This was very good and easy. I my kids enjoyed it and so did I. I used my quesadilla maker and it made it deliciously crunchy. I will definitely make this over and over again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic DIY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I "embellshed" the quesadilla a little by shaking some cinnamon on top of the apples and drizzling the finished quesadilla with honey as suggested by one reviewer. Tortillas, apples, and peanut butter are ingredients I would likely always have and this is quick and easy to put together. Thanks for the good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Awesome! Warm peanut butter is actually really good. Potbelly's PB&J sandwich is toasted so the filling is warm. The apple adds crisp. Apple's tanginess balances the sweetness of peanut butter. Smart recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
So yummy, i love this unique recipe! It has so much tasty flavor. A lot better than pb&j or quesadillas. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soccer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I have not yet tried this, but I think it would make a good breakfast, too! I would not be against serving it as a light dinner for kids . . .fruit, decent protein, a little starch . . . not a bad meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This is VERY good!! I followed the recipe and then took the advice of other reviews and dipped it in honey. It really made the quesadilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by taraelonis
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This is a delicious and different snack or lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taraelonis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States