Peanut Butter Fiend Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I like to make these with peanut butter and Duncan Hines fudge frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Delicious! As one person stated - could be could for breakfast, too! It is quick and easy to make. I used a mandolin slicer to thinly slice my apple and it was perfect! This will be a regular dish in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Excellent!!! My boys loved these quesadillas. Instead of cuting the apples I just shredded it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by taraelonis
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This is a delicious and different snack or lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taraelonis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This is VERY good!! I followed the recipe and then took the advice of other reviews and dipped it in honey. It really made the quesadilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I have not yet tried this, but I think it would make a good breakfast, too! I would not be against serving it as a light dinner for kids . . .fruit, decent protein, a little starch . . . not a bad meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
So yummy, i love this unique recipe! It has so much tasty flavor. A lot better than pb&j or quesadillas. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soccer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Awesome! Warm peanut butter is actually really good. Potbelly's PB&J sandwich is toasted so the filling is warm. The apple adds crisp. Apple's tanginess balances the sweetness of peanut butter. Smart recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I "embellshed" the quesadilla a little by shaking some cinnamon on top of the apples and drizzling the finished quesadilla with honey as suggested by one reviewer. Tortillas, apples, and peanut butter are ingredients I would likely always have and this is quick and easy to put together. Thanks for the good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Wow! This was very good and easy. I my kids enjoyed it and so did I. I used my quesadilla maker and it made it deliciously crunchy. I will definitely make this over and over again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic DIY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States