Peanut Butter Fiend Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
My kids love these. This also works with chunky peanut butter and any other sliced fruit you want to use. GREAT hands-on recipe for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Great idea, but did not work out well. I followed the directions but 4-6 minutes for each side was way too long and ended up burning. It was kind of a mess to eat. Oh and do not put honey in the filing - leave it as dipping sauce or something after it's done. The honey thinned as the quesadilla cooked and spread all over the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These were simple and easy but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Good snack!! Grandkids loved them. Next time I'm going to serve them "ELVIS STYLE" with peanut butter, bacon & bananas. Maybe peanut butter & nutella [chocolate] or with a little marshallow creme. Use your imagination & have fun with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Excellent! I saw the words "Peanut Butter Fiend" and I knew this recipe was calling my name! I'm an admitted peanut butter addict and will eat just about anything with the ooey, gooey, nutty stuff on it. Peanut Butter and apples are a great combination in my book, but sandwich the two between some tortillas and heat them up a bit to get the peanut butter a little "melty" and well....you have yourself a really nice little treat! I sprinkled a little cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg on my apples, but other than that I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I loved these! I buttered the ouside of the tortilla so it'd get crisp and golden. I didn't measure but used about 1/2 the amount of peanut butter and apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I used this in my cooking classes and they loved it! We used one tortilla, reduced the peanut butter and folded it over, then sprinkled cinnamon and sugar after grilling. Tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I made it exactly how it asked, but when I tried it I felt like it needed a little something more. So I threw a dip togeter using a few scoops of frozen cool whip and a spoon of apple butter..a very nice touch! The boys loved it and asked for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I was attracted to this recipe because it was quick and simple, but my high hopes were disappointed. I found this to not be very good at all. I used the proportions stated and the peanut butter totally overpowered the taste of anything else. Unlike other reviews, I found the apples got soft and somewhat mushy. If you really love peanut butter or add more apples it might be good, but I can't say I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Who would have thunk. Peanut butter is a large staple of my diet. I make my own in a blender. 2Lbs Planters Hoeny Roasted Peanuts and 2tblsp. peanut oil (be patient, it will liquify...you dont want runny PB, so dont add more oil.) The secret is Honey Roasted peanuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Captain Morgan

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States