Peanut Butter Feather Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
It's fine. It just didn't stay together very well; the consistency was annoying (can food be annoying?). I think I will stick with the good old fashioned pancakes recipe and keep putting my PB on top, mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I am making these tomorrow first thing! i am going to do as one person suggested, and add bananas. then i thought a honey syrup will be yummy. altho, i want to try strawberry jam too. :) i have an organic chunky peanut butter, will add some sea salt, cinnamon and vanilla extract. also will go with one 1/2 tblspn of baking powder and one egg as suggested by several. gosh, im thinking i want these now! uh-oh... :P will update tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
As per other reviewers' suggestions, I cut back on baking powder, using 1 Tablespoon. I also used 1/3 cup of liquid egg substitute instead of the 1/4 cup that would equal 1 egg. They turned out great! I would definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souzan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I added a couple of bananas that were so brown I had to fight the gnats for them. Bananas took these to the next level of goodness, as in" sitting in a diner at 5 a.m. waiting for your breakfast because you had an awesome night and you haven't been to bed yet" kind of good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Pretty good. I used creamy instead of crunchy PB because my kids don't like crunchy pb. It was a bit bland, you can taste the PB, but it was bland. I think it needs a little salt. I didn't think it did with the PB in it, but I think that would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Fluffy, Light and Delicious! A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justacrackedpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lilly K
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
i loved the way it came out but i made adjustments... i didn't have crunchy peanut butter so i used creamy peanut butter...added some cinnamon and a pinch of vanilla... lastly i only added 1 tablespoon of baking powder since some reviews said it tasted bitter and to much baking powder will do that... after these adjustments they were perfect for me fluffy and yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly K

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
After reading the other advice I used a little less than a Tbsp of baking powder and 2 eggs. I also only have all natural peanut butter. I thought the pancakes came out tasting fairly boring, maybe because Jif pb has more salt than mine? Tried compensating by adding some sale but also added chocolate - one of them helped but I don't know which! They were fine, but not over-the-top delicious by any means.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica O'Neil
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Super! Top of my pancake recipe list, for sure. Unbelievable fluffy and the perfect sweetness if you use no-sugar-added real chunky salted peanut butter. I'm really amazed, they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I served a brunch for 30 people, and had these pancakes as the second course. I've used this recipe 3 or 4 times now. I listened to what everyone said and scaled back on the baking powder. I replaced JIF with ground up peanut butter chips, adding them with the dry ingredients. To say that the pancakes were a success is an understatement! People LOVED them! I made a raspberry maple syrup to go with them like a PB&J sandwich. Don't trust the serving size, to make enough for 30 people, I had to calculate a recipe for 190 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States