Peanut Butter Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
These eggs were fund to make. Fairly easy (a bit messy) to prepare. I will try using milk chocolate chips the next time. Rolling them in coconut would be a fun addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
I make them in the shape of hearts during valentines day by pressing the dough into a small cookie cutter. They are a big hit with the girls and for an added touch I dribble a little melted peanut butter chips over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I made these for Easter and they were a big hit! I used only 3 cups of powdered sugar and the eggs were plenty sweet. I also added more rice krispies so that the eggs were crunchier. I wound up running out of chocolate and probably used 1 1/2 bags of choc chips total. Good recipe, but time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Turned out GREAT! I even used crunchy peanut butter too. I also decorated the eggs with colored white chocolate on top of the chocolate coating. I used a dipped spoon and swirled the coloring back and forth. They looked great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Ranks up there with the best I have ever had. Loved the crunch of the Krispies. Refrigerating and freezing while forming and dipping is a MUST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
ill use less powdered sugar next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
These were really good. I softened the butter before mixing with the peanut butter. Also I tasted the mix while I was using the sugar to make sure it wasn't to sweet. I used 3 cups of powdered sugar and it was perfect. Thanks for the recipe. I'll be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Pretty good. Although the rice krispies tasted stale the next day. Maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
These are so good. I only used 3 cups confectioners sugar, it tasted plenty sweet to me. I ended up with 18 eggs to dip in the chocolate, (I ate some of the 'dough' before they had a chance to become eggs!), and had plenty of chocolate for that many eggs. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
YUMMY!!!!! I made for Easter but since then I make these like buckeyes. The crispyness is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States