Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Made these for my nieces for Easter and they were a hit with the entire family! I found the finished recipe way too dry and crumbly, so I added much more peanut butter and milk to get the right consistency and taste I preferred. This also reduced the sweetness as other reviewers mentioned. I didn't have squares of chocolate, so I just used semi sweet chips. Was told I have to make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Stadtmuller Gad
Home Town: Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
YUMMY! This recipe is awesome. I made the eggs for Easter then I make little balls last nite for a party and everyone was asking for the recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
DELICOUS. Made these for my daughter who absolutely enjoyed them. That is a compliment; for every time we go into this candy shop in Helen, she makes me buy Peanut Butter Ball Chocolates. These stood up to those. I made them in the plaster easter eggs like one of the reviewers suggested. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
These were very good. I did a double batch and dipped half in white chocolate and the other half in melted semi-sweet chocolate chips. Delicious! Thanks! Very peanut buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
These reminded me of reese peanut butter cups almost! They were a hit at easter! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
These delightful eggs are very rich. I made many of them too big. I would go for the size of a large olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
These are a nice change to the same old rice krispie treats, but the sprinkles are a little overkill and they don't keep well at all. We used semi sweet chips because we don't like milk chocolate and it worked just fine. Might make again, but prefer them without chocolate covering. They are cute and looked great in an Easter basket! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Tasted more like chocolate covered sugar than peanut butter. If I made these again I'd cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
These were very good! This was definitely a learning experience. I've never made anything like these before. My main problem was the eggs breaking apart when I dipped them into the chocolate. I found it worked best when I only put chocolate on one side of the egg instead of trying to cover it completely. They tasted okay, but didn't look too appealing, though that's probably my fault. I may try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very good! A big hit on Easter & for those sneaking bites before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States