Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I luv this recipe!! It's so easy!But i made a change by just using the choc disc's it was so much easier!!! I have made so many i am getting sick of looking at them! But thanks for the recipe! Will continue to make them for yrs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I made these last year for Easter and they came out so good! Everyone raved about them. I made them into small eggs, These are excellent! Thanks so much for this recipe. Getting ready to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I had to add twice the milk to make the "dough" workable. Rolling them into egg shapes was too time-consuming so we just made balls. Not sure this is the best Buckeye recipe out there..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These are great! I melted a bag of Hershey's semi sweet chocolate chips instead of the squares it asked for. Also, I melted the butter it asks for and mixed that right in to the perfect consistany dough. Every one that tried these said that they tasted like Reese's penut butter cups without knowing that the previous person had already said the same thing! The Hershey's chocolate chips I'd say is responsible for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spatula flipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I'm sorry, but I find that I'm just eating peanut butter with chocolate and there are already jams that have that combination. It's too rich even as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
If you use the plastc easter eggs as a mold, here is an easy way to coat and shape your eggs: "paint" the inside of the plastic egg with melted chocolate. Let the chocolate harden (the freezer speeds this up), then spoon in the PB filling. Again, let the candy set and then add more chocolate to cover the PB filling. Once the final layer is set, the candy will pop out of the mold in the perfect shape. This is much easier than shaping and dipping, and it comes out looking perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made these last Easter and they were delicious. A little rich so you only need one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I really hate to give this three stars since I altered the recipe. Please take that into consideration. I just wanted to put a waning out there for anyone who wanted to use my alteration. I used natural peanut butter (found in a market in Ecuador- it's just ground peanuts). My peanut butter eggs were gorgeous and my kids loved them. I however thought they were not to my liking. So, next time I have available some nice creamy peanut butter that doesn't cost me an arm and a leg, I will try this again. And again, I am sorry for the rating. It wouldn't let me leave a review without one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
These are delicious! The filling was a little dry and crumbly as other reviewers mentioned, so I added half a cup more peanut butter and 4 tbl. of milk instead of one. These are a memorable treat to everyone I've given them to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These were great and so simple! Took them to work and everyone wanted the recipe because they were so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States