Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by LO
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
i used a cookie scooper to measure the peanut butter then rolled them into egg shapes. I also added a tsp of vanilla to the PB mix - they were EGG-CELLENT : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Fun recipe for the children to complete on their own. It was excellent and will make a fantastic treat for Easter Day! I wish I had planned ahead and made them for guest favors! Next year I will write names on them and use them as place markers! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I am currently making the eggs and i love it. It is taking longer than i thought to shape them but it is understandable. I am using cookie cutters to shape them into very small shapes. I have little cousins and i think they are going to love it! I am so excited about this recipe and how it is going to come out. I followed the recipe and everything is working out as it says it should! I love this recipe and am definitely going to make it again! Thanks for the awesome idea and recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelseyblu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
EGG-CELLENT! Easy. Use as much milk to bring peanut butter mixture to workable consistency. Shaped by rolling small balls until smooth, then used a plastic egg shape (think silly putty) draped with plastic wrap, press mixture into shape, pop out plastic and presto the perfect egg shape--all the same. Used a large, 7 oz. Hershey bar for the dipping chocolate, though you may need about 1 1/2 bars to cover eggs completely. I yielded 24 eggs easily. Delicious and smooth. My family and coworkers thank you. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Crazy sweet (and I consider myself to be very sweet toothed) and very difficult to dip (kept breaking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Made these for my kids to give to some friends for Easter, and all of the kids loved them. I needed to add more milk than called for, probably an additional 2-3 tablespoons. Once the dough came together, I found these pretty easy to shape and dip in chocolate. Although a little time consuming, this recipe is great to make once a year for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These were yummy and easy to make! We did have to add more milk to make the peanut butter mix workable. We just kept adding a splash until it was right. We shaped them by hand and used melted semi sweet chocolate chips. Tasted just like Reeses! Will make again. They are good for any holiday - just change the shape and add seasonal sprinkles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I made these yesterday with a friend. They were fun to make, but I was disappointed in the outcome. Maybe I should have made them smaller, because I felt the chocolate to peanut butter ratio was off. My friend thought that they were pretty good, but not excellent. Also, did not need to chill the peanut butter eggs before dipping them in chocolate. I think I will stick with Reese's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
So easy, so simple and so delicious! Thanks for sharing! Just what I was looking for and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
these were fabulous! i added maybe 2 tbsp of milk to the peanut butter, otherwise made exactly as stated. they taste exactly like reese's!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States