Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Fun recipe for the children to complete on their own. It was excellent and will make a fantastic treat for Easter Day! I wish I had planned ahead and made them for guest favors! Next year I will write names on them and use them as place markers! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I am currently making the eggs and i love it. It is taking longer than i thought to shape them but it is understandable. I am using cookie cutters to shape them into very small shapes. I have little cousins and i think they are going to love it! I am so excited about this recipe and how it is going to come out. I followed the recipe and everything is working out as it says it should! I love this recipe and am definitely going to make it again! Thanks for the awesome idea and recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelseyblu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
EGG-CELLENT! Easy. Use as much milk to bring peanut butter mixture to workable consistency. Shaped by rolling small balls until smooth, then used a plastic egg shape (think silly putty) draped with plastic wrap, press mixture into shape, pop out plastic and presto the perfect egg shape--all the same. Used a large, 7 oz. Hershey bar for the dipping chocolate, though you may need about 1 1/2 bars to cover eggs completely. I yielded 24 eggs easily. Delicious and smooth. My family and coworkers thank you. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Crazy sweet (and I consider myself to be very sweet toothed) and very difficult to dip (kept breaking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Made these for my kids to give to some friends for Easter, and all of the kids loved them. I needed to add more milk than called for, probably an additional 2-3 tablespoons. Once the dough came together, I found these pretty easy to shape and dip in chocolate. Although a little time consuming, this recipe is great to make once a year for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These were yummy and easy to make! We did have to add more milk to make the peanut butter mix workable. We just kept adding a splash until it was right. We shaped them by hand and used melted semi sweet chocolate chips. Tasted just like Reeses! Will make again. They are good for any holiday - just change the shape and add seasonal sprinkles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I made these yesterday with a friend. They were fun to make, but I was disappointed in the outcome. Maybe I should have made them smaller, because I felt the chocolate to peanut butter ratio was off. My friend thought that they were pretty good, but not excellent. Also, did not need to chill the peanut butter eggs before dipping them in chocolate. I think I will stick with Reese's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
So easy, so simple and so delicious! Thanks for sharing! Just what I was looking for and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
these were fabulous! i added maybe 2 tbsp of milk to the peanut butter, otherwise made exactly as stated. they taste exactly like reese's!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
If making the smaller eggs, bypass trying to hand dip these, which is really fiddly and difficult, and buy a couple of inexpensive plastic candy molds from the craft store to use instead. I tried both ways and the molds were the easiest by far, especially as it becomes a fun project for the kids that way. Just coat the inside of the mold with chocolate, pat in a ball of filling, cover with more chocolate, then chill to set. We used colored candy melts to hand color the molds first. If you do hand dip, make sure to keep the eggs in the freezer and only take a few out at a time to dip as they soften extremely quickly and will turn to mush when you try to dip (at least they did for us). I would also use milk chocolate next time and reduce the butter in the filling as it was really soft and greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States