Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Pretty good! The peanut butter to chocolate ratio is not equal! I would do smaller sizes next time. Also, the dipping is a pain because the peanut butter doesn't stick together well enough! I tried all sorts of ways to get this to work, but it definitely wasn't easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I'm only giving this recipe two stars because my sister, who is a sugar maniac, seemed to enjoy these. To me it tasted like sugar with a mild peanut flavour. Way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kecius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Very Dry even after adding more milk than it called for. Had very little peanut butter taste after adding that much powdered sugar. I was able to fix it up but would not recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I couldn't find my mom's recipe to make my normal eggs so when I saw this recipe I thought well it has all the same ingredients. Boy was this a big mistake. I used my digital kitchen scale to masure the ingredients. Way to much sugar. It wouldn't stick together let alone form eggs. I will never use this again. When I find my mom's recipe that was handed down from my grandmother I will share. As for this recipe I wanted my eggs to taste like peanut butter not sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Great recipe. I cut back on the powdered sugar. They were plenty sweet enough without it. I shaped small eggs using a teaspoon. After dipping them in the chocolate I sprinkled colored spring mix sequins on them. Made the decorating easy. I ran out of dipping chocolate so next time I'll use more. I'd like to try milk chocolate next time, too, as I'm more of a milk chocolate person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
WAY TOO SWEET!! After reading other reviews, I cut the sugar in half and doubled the amount of peanut butter. The mixture turned out to be very easy to mold/handle but after adding the chocolate it was overwhelmingly sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Very delicious & absolutely adorable. Changes included: 1) subbed crunchy peanut butter for smooth 2) added canola oil (in addition to shortening) to melted chocolate because it was difficult to get smooth, even after stirring with a wire wisk for a long time 3) made 1.5 times the melted chocolate b/c it hardens quickly. Used half of a plastic Easter egg that opens lengthwise to form the eggs, then placed them in melted chocolate by sliding a fork under the flat bottom to pick them up. Great treat for the holidays...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by maryxo1128
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This tastes really good and my entire family loved them. It was a little hard to get the chocolate to cover the peanut butter smoothly though but that may be because i've never really done anything like this before. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and it tastes BEYOND AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I used an ice cream scoop that was like a half shape, w/o the mechanical part, so it made a pretty good egg shape with a fairly flat bottom. I made half with white choc and half with milk choc. and then pastel choc drizzled over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Love this recipe! it's easy enough that the kids can help. Since we are having an unexpected early snow storm I decided to get the kids together and make this. Instead of the egg shape we used small silicone pumpkin, fingers and bone molds to make these awesome candies. Will make again for all holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States