Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
they were good! But they were very sticky!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
will make them smaller next time. dipped & decorated; placed them around Lamb cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Used 1 stick of butter, softened. Added 1/2 container of Trader Joe's Creamy Peanut Butter & a full container of Crunchy peanut butter, creamed with 1 large splash of vanilla & about 2 lbs of 10x sugar. Form, then freeze. Coat in chocolate and decorate with sprinkles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I tried this recipe with my grandma and we thought it was awesome. However, we did have to add more chocolate and shortening to the melted mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
First I have to say that my family went nuts over these! I did leave out a little of the sugar so they were not so sweet. I only had milk chocolate bakers chocolate to cover the eggs in, but they still came out AMAZING! I made smaller eggs and used a teasppon to help shape them. I dunked them in chocolate (let them set) then drizzled colored white chocolate acrossed the top. I WILL FOR SURE BE MAKING THESE AGAIN!!! Thank you :) Family is already asking me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Giant buckeyes! Great easter treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
The basics of this recipe are good, but you definitely need to tweak the amounts. I added more peanut butter to make it less crumbly and less confectioner's sugar to make it not too sweet. The final results were good, but if I'd have stuck to the recipe as written, they wouldn't have worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
The first time I made these eggs they turned out dry. I then realized I had used fat free peanut butter. I made another batch and they were wonderful! We loved them so much I ended up making them three times! My family has raved about them! Make them! You will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
These are yummy. I reduced the peanut butter a little and followed TheWelshmansWife's idea of adding some finely ground salted dry roasted peanuts for texture and flavor (more like Reese's) -- homerun according to my husband! I liked these better than other peanut butter fillings I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Made this recipe and loved it so much I was afraid to keep the eggs and eat them all! I gave most away to my neighbor and her family. They raved about them. I followed the recipe for the most part, adding just a little more milk to soften. I made some large and some small, then coated them in the chocolate mixture. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beautycat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States