Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I tried this recipe with my grandma and we thought it was awesome. However, we did have to add more chocolate and shortening to the melted mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
First I have to say that my family went nuts over these! I did leave out a little of the sugar so they were not so sweet. I only had milk chocolate bakers chocolate to cover the eggs in, but they still came out AMAZING! I made smaller eggs and used a teasppon to help shape them. I dunked them in chocolate (let them set) then drizzled colored white chocolate acrossed the top. I WILL FOR SURE BE MAKING THESE AGAIN!!! Thank you :) Family is already asking me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Giant buckeyes! Great easter treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
The basics of this recipe are good, but you definitely need to tweak the amounts. I added more peanut butter to make it less crumbly and less confectioner's sugar to make it not too sweet. The final results were good, but if I'd have stuck to the recipe as written, they wouldn't have worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
The first time I made these eggs they turned out dry. I then realized I had used fat free peanut butter. I made another batch and they were wonderful! We loved them so much I ended up making them three times! My family has raved about them! Make them! You will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
These are yummy. I reduced the peanut butter a little and followed TheWelshmansWife's idea of adding some finely ground salted dry roasted peanuts for texture and flavor (more like Reese's) -- homerun according to my husband! I liked these better than other peanut butter fillings I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Made this recipe and loved it so much I was afraid to keep the eggs and eat them all! I gave most away to my neighbor and her family. They raved about them. I followed the recipe for the most part, adding just a little more milk to soften. I made some large and some small, then coated them in the chocolate mixture. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beautycat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Made these into small eggs last Easter and everyone loved them. I kind of forgot about this recipe until yesterday when I was looking for something to take to a Super Bowl gathering. I doubled the recipe, but used only 4 cups of powdered sugar. I added enough milk to make it creamy enough to shape. I like to use Peter Pan p.b. for cooking...it seems to be less dry than some other peanut butter. I shaped these into bite sized footballs, and dipped them in a combo of melted semi sweet and milk chocolate chips. Then I melted a small handful of white chocolate chips in a ziplock bag, snipped off a TINY corner of the bag and piped lines across the top to look like stitches on a football. They turned out great and were the hit of the party! Everyone raved about how cute they were and how much they tasted like a Reese's cup. It made enough that I also shaped about 15 hearts and put them in the freezer (before dipping) to use for Valentine's Day. This recipe is time consuming and messy, but worth it!!! My 8 year old said they taste like a cross between Reese's and heaven. :-). Thanks for sharing this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Yummy! I made them first per the recipe, but next time I will try cutting back on the sugar, as I think they don't need quite this much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I doubled this recipe and got about 36 eggs. I used a deviled egg tray to get the shape and freeze before coating with chocolate. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States