Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
These are delicious! The filling was a little dry and crumbly as other reviewers mentioned, so I added half a cup more peanut butter and 4 tbl. of milk instead of one. These are a memorable treat to everyone I've given them to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These were great and so simple! Took them to work and everyone wanted the recipe because they were so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Perfect Easter Treat!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quartknee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
A little too sweet, but a lot of fun to make and delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was an easy, fun and tasty recipe! Made it with the kids and they loved it and so did everyone who tried them. We drizzled ours with colorful melted chocolate and they were beautiful. The ONLY thing I might do differently is to add a touch of salt to the peanut butter to give it that yummy sweet/salty taste that peanut butter cups have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
These were really good but super rich, so be sure to make them on the small side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyful1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Zumbrota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Classic recipe. So Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Made these for my nieces for Easter and they were a hit with the entire family! I found the finished recipe way too dry and crumbly, so I added much more peanut butter and milk to get the right consistency and taste I preferred. This also reduced the sweetness as other reviewers mentioned. I didn't have squares of chocolate, so I just used semi sweet chips. Was told I have to make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Stadtmuller Gad
Home Town: Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
YUMMY! This recipe is awesome. I made the eggs for Easter then I make little balls last nite for a party and everyone was asking for the recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
DELICOUS. Made these for my daughter who absolutely enjoyed them. That is a compliment; for every time we go into this candy shop in Helen, she makes me buy Peanut Butter Ball Chocolates. These stood up to those. I made them in the plaster easter eggs like one of the reviewers suggested. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States