Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
If you use the plastc easter eggs as a mold, here is an easy way to coat and shape your eggs: "paint" the inside of the plastic egg with melted chocolate. Let the chocolate harden (the freezer speeds this up), then spoon in the PB filling. Again, let the candy set and then add more chocolate to cover the PB filling. Once the final layer is set, the candy will pop out of the mold in the perfect shape. This is much easier than shaping and dipping, and it comes out looking perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made these last Easter and they were delicious. A little rich so you only need one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I really hate to give this three stars since I altered the recipe. Please take that into consideration. I just wanted to put a waning out there for anyone who wanted to use my alteration. I used natural peanut butter (found in a market in Ecuador- it's just ground peanuts). My peanut butter eggs were gorgeous and my kids loved them. I however thought they were not to my liking. So, next time I have available some nice creamy peanut butter that doesn't cost me an arm and a leg, I will try this again. And again, I am sorry for the rating. It wouldn't let me leave a review without one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
These are delicious! The filling was a little dry and crumbly as other reviewers mentioned, so I added half a cup more peanut butter and 4 tbl. of milk instead of one. These are a memorable treat to everyone I've given them to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These were great and so simple! Took them to work and everyone wanted the recipe because they were so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Perfect Easter Treat!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quartknee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
A little too sweet, but a lot of fun to make and delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was an easy, fun and tasty recipe! Made it with the kids and they loved it and so did everyone who tried them. We drizzled ours with colorful melted chocolate and they were beautiful. The ONLY thing I might do differently is to add a touch of salt to the peanut butter to give it that yummy sweet/salty taste that peanut butter cups have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
These were really good but super rich, so be sure to make them on the small side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyful1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Zumbrota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Classic recipe. So Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States