Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Ihave been making these for many years, but I add 10 graham crackers-ground up, and use chocolate morsels melted in the microwave. They are so good they rarely last past Easter. My grandchildren ask me to make them even when it is not Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessilala
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Taste just like reese peanut butter cups!!! I used milk chocolate instead, I also did 1 and 1/4 cup peanut butter, and 4 tablespoons milk. I did use 16 ounces of confections sugar but then added a little more by eye ball to make the dough more easier to work with. Will deff make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessilala

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I made these one day for my classmates and they LOVED them! Now it seems like I'm making these every other weekend for people to eat. This is an easy to follow recipe and it doesn't take along time to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
great for any occasion. I highly recommend using fresh ground peanuts ( a store near me called The Fresh Market sells fresh ground peanuts, cashews and almonds) makes a HUGE difference. I use a little more butter because the fresh peanut butter has less oils
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kewanee, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I luv this recipe!! It's so easy!But i made a change by just using the choc disc's it was so much easier!!! I have made so many i am getting sick of looking at them! But thanks for the recipe! Will continue to make them for yrs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I made these last year for Easter and they came out so good! Everyone raved about them. I made them into small eggs, These are excellent! Thanks so much for this recipe. Getting ready to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I had to add twice the milk to make the "dough" workable. Rolling them into egg shapes was too time-consuming so we just made balls. Not sure this is the best Buckeye recipe out there..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These are great! I melted a bag of Hershey's semi sweet chocolate chips instead of the squares it asked for. Also, I melted the butter it asks for and mixed that right in to the perfect consistany dough. Every one that tried these said that they tasted like Reese's penut butter cups without knowing that the previous person had already said the same thing! The Hershey's chocolate chips I'd say is responsible for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spatula flipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I'm sorry, but I find that I'm just eating peanut butter with chocolate and there are already jams that have that combination. It's too rich even as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
If you use the plastc easter eggs as a mold, here is an easy way to coat and shape your eggs: "paint" the inside of the plastic egg with melted chocolate. Let the chocolate harden (the freezer speeds this up), then spoon in the PB filling. Again, let the candy set and then add more chocolate to cover the PB filling. Once the final layer is set, the candy will pop out of the mold in the perfect shape. This is much easier than shaping and dipping, and it comes out looking perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States