Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made the peanut butter dough the night before Easter, shaped the next morning into small 2 bite size (size of mini cupcake papers) and they were PERFECT!! Followed the recipe exactly and sprinkled with sprinkles while the chocolate was still wet...put them in the frig for a few hours and BOY were these GOOD!!! People were hiding them, they were so good ;) THANK YOU!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tampagirl
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very cute and easy to make. I didn't find them to be messy at all. I used crunchy peanut butter instead to give it some texture and eyeballed the milk until it was the consistency I liked. People were very impressed by the presentation. A little to sweet for my taste but still a nice little treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
The recipe was really dry and would not stick together so had to add a lot more peanut butter and milk, then someone suggested buying plastic eggs so I stuffed the plastic eggs stuck them in the freezer. When I tried to take them out of the egg they would not come out. However the mixture taste great but I ended up just throwing eggs and all out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Have been making these for over 50 yrs. - sold many dozen. Using this basic recipe I also used crunchy peanut butter - rolled into balls and only coated half the ball - Also make coconut eggs - just use more butter and a small bag of coconut or 15 oz. of confectioners sugar and 1 cup butter with butter or vanilla flavoring and we called those "Butter Jets" - rolled them in a ball, than flattened the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made these to put in my boys' easter baskets and they turned out great! I used chunky peanut butter because that's what I had. I think these were pretty sweet, so I might try to use less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made these for a LifeGroup gathering... excellent reviews! Everyone kept asking for more!!! Thanks for a delicious and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Too much sugar and not enough peanut butter flavor. Would like something that better resembles Reeses....including a different coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LO
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
i used a cookie scooper to measure the peanut butter then rolled them into egg shapes. I also added a tsp of vanilla to the PB mix - they were EGG-CELLENT : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Fun recipe for the children to complete on their own. It was excellent and will make a fantastic treat for Easter Day! I wish I had planned ahead and made them for guest favors! Next year I will write names on them and use them as place markers! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Wade Ampe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I am currently making the eggs and i love it. It is taking longer than i thought to shape them but it is understandable. I am using cookie cutters to shape them into very small shapes. I have little cousins and i think they are going to love it! I am so excited about this recipe and how it is going to come out. I followed the recipe and everything is working out as it says it should! I love this recipe and am definitely going to make it again! Thanks for the awesome idea and recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelseyblu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States