Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made the peanut butter dough the night before Easter, shaped the next morning into small 2 bite size (size of mini cupcake papers) and they were PERFECT!! Followed the recipe exactly and sprinkled with sprinkles while the chocolate was still wet...put them in the frig for a few hours and BOY were these GOOD!!! People were hiding them, they were so good ;) THANK YOU!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tampagirl
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very cute and easy to make. I didn't find them to be messy at all. I used crunchy peanut butter instead to give it some texture and eyeballed the milk until it was the consistency I liked. People were very impressed by the presentation. A little to sweet for my taste but still a nice little treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
The recipe was really dry and would not stick together so had to add a lot more peanut butter and milk, then someone suggested buying plastic eggs so I stuffed the plastic eggs stuck them in the freezer. When I tried to take them out of the egg they would not come out. However the mixture taste great but I ended up just throwing eggs and all out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Have been making these for over 50 yrs. - sold many dozen. Using this basic recipe I also used crunchy peanut butter - rolled into balls and only coated half the ball - Also make coconut eggs - just use more butter and a small bag of coconut or 15 oz. of confectioners sugar and 1 cup butter with butter or vanilla flavoring and we called those "Butter Jets" - rolled them in a ball, than flattened the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made these to put in my boys' easter baskets and they turned out great! I used chunky peanut butter because that's what I had. I think these were pretty sweet, so I might try to use less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made these for a LifeGroup gathering... excellent reviews! Everyone kept asking for more!!! Thanks for a delicious and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Too much sugar and not enough peanut butter flavor. Would like something that better resembles Reeses....including a different coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LO
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
i used a cookie scooper to measure the peanut butter then rolled them into egg shapes. I also added a tsp of vanilla to the PB mix - they were EGG-CELLENT : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Fun recipe for the children to complete on their own. It was excellent and will make a fantastic treat for Easter Day! I wish I had planned ahead and made them for guest favors! Next year I will write names on them and use them as place markers! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Wade Ampe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I am currently making the eggs and i love it. It is taking longer than i thought to shape them but it is understandable. I am using cookie cutters to shape them into very small shapes. I have little cousins and i think they are going to love it! I am so excited about this recipe and how it is going to come out. I followed the recipe and everything is working out as it says it should! I love this recipe and am definitely going to make it again! Thanks for the awesome idea and recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelseyblu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States