Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
my crowd was very pleased!! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delphos, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rockford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
My first really successful attempt at making choclates of the 'coating' genre! I used 'Whole Earth - Smooth Peanut Butter with No Added Sugar' so that I could control the sweetness of these. I used almost 2 cups of confectioners' sugar and had no hassle with 'too sweet' and they were moist enough without adding the milk so I skipped that. I made these into small balls and managed 48 of these! I left them to freeze over night. And followed the coating instructions to the T. To decorate, I took the advice of other reviewers and melted white chocolate, poured it into a baggie and drizzled over the set chocolates! They were a hit on my Easter platter and I'm getting more requests to make these again! thank you Valerie for the lovely recipe! And thank you reviewers for your advises! (Btw, I haven't changed the recipe, I've only modified the sweetness or else they may have been tooo sweet!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I absolutely love Reeses peanut butter cups. Thats why next time I will be using MILK CHOCOLATE instead of the semi-sweet. I also added more milk to the peanut butter mixture till it was creamier. Extra milk make the peanut butter mixture easy to mold and extra creamy when you eat them! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
needed more milk, otherwise perfect. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joann76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Great! Very easy to make and looked so elegant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARENDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocahontas, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These were SO good! I used half of a plastic egg to make the egg shape and placed them in everyone's Easter basket. I also chose to use half crunchy and half creamy PB. I used Ghiradelli melting chocolate (half a package) and 1 cup of milk chocolate chips along with the shortening as I was out of semi-sweet squares. Came out wonderful and the kids loved them! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
You have to add more peanut butter/milk or add not as much confectioner's sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ilovechins
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made my eggs with this same recipe. It was great! :) To decorate, i melted caramel and drizzled it on top. It was kind-of difficult but I got it to work. This is a great recipe, and it's fun to make! I made this with my brother and we had a blast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilovechins

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I've used this same recipe for years to make into balls at Christmas, and even into hearts for Valentine's Day. One thing I do add in: I use a small amount of "dry roasted" peanuts, which I have whirred in food processor until VERY finely chopped - almost "dust" (about 1/4 - 1/3 cup). The saltiness and texture of the nut crumbs is very much like "Reese's" peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States