Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
The first time I made these eggs they turned out dry. I then realized I had used fat free peanut butter. I made another batch and they were wonderful! We loved them so much I ended up making them three times! My family has raved about them! Make them! You will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
These are yummy. I reduced the peanut butter a little and followed TheWelshmansWife's idea of adding some finely ground salted dry roasted peanuts for texture and flavor (more like Reese's) -- homerun according to my husband! I liked these better than other peanut butter fillings I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Made this recipe and loved it so much I was afraid to keep the eggs and eat them all! I gave most away to my neighbor and her family. They raved about them. I followed the recipe for the most part, adding just a little more milk to soften. I made some large and some small, then coated them in the chocolate mixture. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beautycat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Made these into small eggs last Easter and everyone loved them. I kind of forgot about this recipe until yesterday when I was looking for something to take to a Super Bowl gathering. I doubled the recipe, but used only 4 cups of powdered sugar. I added enough milk to make it creamy enough to shape. I like to use Peter Pan p.b. for cooking...it seems to be less dry than some other peanut butter. I shaped these into bite sized footballs, and dipped them in a combo of melted semi sweet and milk chocolate chips. Then I melted a small handful of white chocolate chips in a ziplock bag, snipped off a TINY corner of the bag and piped lines across the top to look like stitches on a football. They turned out great and were the hit of the party! Everyone raved about how cute they were and how much they tasted like a Reese's cup. It made enough that I also shaped about 15 hearts and put them in the freezer (before dipping) to use for Valentine's Day. This recipe is time consuming and messy, but worth it!!! My 8 year old said they taste like a cross between Reese's and heaven. :-). Thanks for sharing this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Yummy! I made them first per the recipe, but next time I will try cutting back on the sugar, as I think they don't need quite this much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I doubled this recipe and got about 36 eggs. I used a deviled egg tray to get the shape and freeze before coating with chocolate. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Good and creamy but very sweet. Good, simple recipe, but I personally probably wouldn't go through the trouble for these. I'm usually all for homemade stuff, but these just weren't good enough for the effort for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Pretty good! The peanut butter to chocolate ratio is not equal! I would do smaller sizes next time. Also, the dipping is a pain because the peanut butter doesn't stick together well enough! I tried all sorts of ways to get this to work, but it definitely wasn't easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I'm only giving this recipe two stars because my sister, who is a sugar maniac, seemed to enjoy these. To me it tasted like sugar with a mild peanut flavour. Way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kecius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Very Dry even after adding more milk than it called for. Had very little peanut butter taste after adding that much powdered sugar. I was able to fix it up but would not recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States