Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Lisa Westrope
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Delicious and Easy! Im glad i measured the sugar...the recipe calls for a 16 oz bag of confectioners sugar...all i had was a 32 oz bag, but i was doubling the recipe, so technically i should have been able to dump in the whole bag. I measured 16oz (2 cups) each instead(twice), and there was still a lot of extra sugar left in the bag...perhaps this is where people are having trouble in needing to add more peanut butter. Anyways, my daughter and i had a great time making these :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Westrope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
These were yummy! I should have taken others advice and double dipped the chocolate though, it was a big too peanut-y for me. I used dipping, or melting chocolate which made the chocolate part easy, but it was rather difficult to shape the peanut butter part because it fell apart in my hands, I don't know how others made theirs pretty. (Not that we cared too much while we gobbled them down!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I LOVED THESE PEANUT BUTTER EGGS!!! I cut back on the sugar, but only by an ounce or two. I also added a total of 1 1/2-2Tbsp milk. I made 24 eggs out of the recipe! I did have to increase the chocolate to 12 oz and the crisco to 1 1/2Tbsp. YUMMY and EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Very good. I made as directed, except that I needed 3 T. milk to get my ingredients to combine. I made these bite size, which yielded 40+. The only reason that these don't get 5 stars is because they were kinda dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I cut the sugar in half and used additional peanut butter and they were still way too sweet. But kept in freezer for 24 hours+, and served directly from freezer they were much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
These eggs were great! I used half crunchy/half creamy peanut butter. One thing I wasn't sure of from original recipe was weather to use a mixer, and whether to have the butter softened. I chose to soften my butter in the microwave and just stir the ingredients by hand. I also melted my semisweet squares and shortening in the microwave for about 2 minutes rather than on the stove. Also, I only let my eggs sit in the freezer for about 10 minutes before dipping them. However, poking them with the fork tines didn't work for me, so I just dropped them in and lifted out with the fork. My single batch made over 20 eggs. Have fun with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Unbelievable! They were very easy to make and so good! My kids all said they were better than what you can buy at the store. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is wonderful! I did end up using 5 Tbsp. of half n half instead of milk. Just too dry to mix. Also an entra spoonful of p.b. I shaped the eggs in the small plastic halves, then froze. It made 21 eggs, and 7 round bon bons. I ended up using 12 chocolate squares as all of these had to be dipped and an extra 1 1/2 tsp. of shortening. My (adult) kids will love them!! Excellent filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Delicious, but I ended up adding probably about a 1/4 cup or so of milk. Otherwise it was just peanut butter crumbs. Also, I formed the peanut butter eggs and then popped a tray of them in the refrigerator for about an hour and they were then perfect for the chocolate dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Texturally, these were not perfect for me. So I added graham cracker crumbs until they were. Problem solved, and not a fault with the recipe--I'm still experimenting with what works for my family! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States