Peanut Butter Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Great recipe. I doubled the recipe - added milk as needed. Then I divided the dough into two circles. Cut eight equal wedges and shaped each wedge into egg. This way all the eggs were of equal size. Froze them overnight. Melted choc on top of stove. Used two bags of semi sweet morsels and a couple of tablespoons of shortening. Dropped them in the bowl of chocolate - turning to coat. Used an off set spatula to pick them up and tapped the eggs on the side of the bowl to remove excess chocolate. Put them in the freezer again overnight. The next day - I melted some white chocolate in microwave - added food coloring and wrote each persons name on them (with a pastry bag). I then used extra large cup cake liners, filled bottom with green (food color) coconut, and placed each egg on top. Wrapped with a Easter themed plastic bag and tied up with curling ribbon. Everyone said it was the best Easter gift they had received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
These eggs are far too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
good. fun to make with my children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
very good filling ..used only extra crunchy peanut butter and needed t adjust the milk for consistency.used melted milk chocolate chips ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Very fun and very rich and yummy recipe. This was also quite easy, I was expecting it to be a little harder. I used a cup of semi sweet chocolate chips and the Tbs of shortening because I didn't have the squares and it turned out great. I also drizzled some melted white chocolate over the eggs before adding the sprinkles and this was so pretty! So yummy (and I had to give a lot away so we wouldn't eat them all ourselves)! Thank you for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I really enjoyed these and so did the family. The only thing I would do different is make them smaller. I followed another reviewers idea to use the plastic eggs as a mold. Well it was just too much peanut butter mix per chocolate. Bit overwhelming. Next time I will see if I cannot find a Easter themed candy mold that would produce smaller pieces then cover in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squishypea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdez, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Good basic recipe. I only added half of the powdered sugar and increased the milk to 1/2 cup. I also added a lot of salt (1/2 tsp) to bring out the peanut flavor. I finished it off with some vanilla extract to richen the flavor. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
These turned out great! I dipped some in regular chocolate and some in white chocolate and then I added some food coloring to 3 separate bowls of white chocolate to make green, blue and yellow and paint splattered the eggs and then added some Easter sprinkles! They were cute and the kids had a blast decorating them! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Easy! I had good comments on these. I can't eat peanut butter....so I didn't have one....but everyone said they were good. Only one negative comment about how you can really taste the 10x sugar and they were kinda dry. Otherwise great comments on these....and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conestoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pequea, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Pretty good but not great for me. The filling was too dry imo. I would have liked a creamier center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States